Day 3 of FF Classic- diarrhea-oh-oh?

Status
Not open for further replies.

greenae

Member
Hi. This is Bubbles' 3rd day of FF Classic salmon and shrimp (5% carb). She defecated IN the box yesterday for the first time in 6 weeks. Today, diarrhea for the first time, outside the box, again :sad: Is it the food change? Should I stick with the Classics? And I gave her insulin 1 hour ago. I am watching her, but now I am worried because her number was lower than ususal. Oh boy, did I screw up?
 
I'd just keep an eye on her. Some kitties take awhile to get used to the wet food. Do you have another flavor you can try? The other thing that sometimes helps is to add a probiotic. Lots of members like FortiFlora - available on line or through your vet.
 
Thanks, Sue! She's been on wet 2 weeks, and her stool got softer, but today was the first diarrhea. I will def look into the probiotic. My vet is going to check her in a couple of days, when I pick up insulin. I am going to do a BG before bed. I am worried that I gave her 2u with a PMPS of 125. But I haven't seen "green" numbers yet. And I have been trying to get some midcycle because I am thinking the PZI peak is around 7 hours? But I will be asleep, then. Should I leave some food out? UGH- but then my dogs will prob eat it...should I be worried about hypo?
 
+4 after PM shot = 79. I have to sleep, and am a bit nervous so I gave her 2 spoonfuls of Medley. Hope she will be ok...she likes to sleep downstairs. nailbite_smile
 
From your Health post, it looks like she had a lower cycle and a lower amps this am. Glad you lowered the dose, he it is enough. Leave out some food during the day if possible. I'm always glad to see when waiting a couple cycles changes things downward. The Classics seem to be working; it just requires patience. :mrgreen:

Re your question about Medleys as snacks. If you can find a commercial low carb treat she likes (PureBites) or cooked chicken chunks, it would be better. You can use up the Medleys if she drops lower and you want to bring her up a little.

She is doing great and so are you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top