DAVIDSON - UPDATE JAN 17

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=111409&start=100

+9/310 still high, and will keep monitoring at the 1u Lantus until Sunday......previous thread attached, however again I am noticing that pee is sticking to him and dripping up the stairs a bit, meaning more pee.

Observation - with the 1.5 u he had 3 readings below 10 during the full curve day, on the 1 u he didn't have any below 12. I know we want the depot to build up but at the same time do we also want him to be on the right dosage? I'm just making sure as his BGs were all above 15 yesterday expect for at 3pm. Patience is a virtue.........let me know if you still feel the same based on the BG's since last night.
 
Been reading the Lantus Protocol and just wondering since Davidson's BG's are rising today, and it said after 3 days if the cat is producing BG'sover 300 then only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing by .5IU

We spoke about increasing the dose "if" necessary on Monday, and CURIOUS if by early Sunday he's still in the 300's if we should increase it then???

Also, I cannot find where I can read about "wonkiness" as it's not in the protocol and I'm trying to educate myself as much as possible. Again, as a Newbie I have concerns and questions - hence this post.

Again, just curious.......... :?
Shawna
 
Search and ye shall find. In the upper right corner, select advanced search, enter "new dose wonkiness" and search in the Lantus forum to see lots of posts on it. (I tried posting the link, but it includes square brackets in the results and these terminate a URL, so it wouldn't display)

It isn't part of the protocol, its a response to changes in insulin. This can produce contrary (initially higher) results sometimes, which you just have to wait out with the depot insulins.
 
Here's the link on New Dose Wonkiness.

What I usually do is a google site search:
Site: FDMB.com "search words"
(With or without quotes. The quotes help narrow down the search results, though.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top