Dante 9/18 AMPS 373 **EDITED w/a +6 = 242 **

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheri & Spyder (GA)

Member Since 2009
Hmmmm, I did notice that last nite he had an increase in water intake and urination, and a decrease in food intake.
(did get a +4 on him last nite- 261)
 
Re: Dante 9/18 AMPS 373

6 cycles- more than he's had in his life, I bet! And a quart cycle. Do you ever have to get up at night for the bathroom? That is a perfect time to test. Sneakers usually woke me up around 2am for a feeding anyway, so a good +9 test was always begging to be taken.

With these numbers do you test for ketones?

The lev shed should be built up by now. For a normal FD I think you hold 5-7 days on the same cycle, right? (Sneakers is anything but normal by the time we started on lev :lol: ) But I would look to increasing by .25u later in the week unless his numbers continue to drop. Those mid-cycle numbers are important and it lets you know how low the dose takes them. It might interrupt sleep but they are important :roll: .

Dante is in good hands.
 
Re: Dante 9/18 AMPS 373

For now he has food available 24/7, so he doesn't wake me at all.

Don't have any keto-stix yet :sad: and he always pees in the back of the box

Did a +6 today, got a 242.
He didn't eat anything between 8:30 am and noon, even though it was available.
 
Sheri, am I remembering correctly that he was on PZI before? If so, you might just make a note on the top line of his SS (over on the far right) that he was on X units of PZI before.

I'd get another cycle with a spot check and then think about raising him up .25u. The reasone we suggest smaller dose increase is that it actually works best to think of dose changes in percentages of the current dose and 20% is a good place to start. When you are fine-tuning a dose that is nearly right, the changes can be more like 10%, but that is getting ahead our ourselves here.
 
Sheila & Beau & Jeddie (GA) said:
Sheri, am I remembering correctly that he was on PZI before? If so, you might just make a note on the top line of his SS (over on the far right) that he was on X units of PZI before.

I'd get another cycle with a spot check and then think about raising him up .25u. The reasone we suggest smaller dose increase is that it actually works best to think of dose changes in percentages of the current dose and 20% is a good place to start. When you are fine-tuning a dose that is nearly right, the changes can be more like 10%, but that is getting ahead our ourselves here.

Thanx Sheila- SS updated ;-) And gonna get a +9 on him, just to see. Tomorrow I can get a +2 and something else after a +6
I also need either new glasses or a magnifying glass.....these lines are getting harder to read these days, lol
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top