dale 10/01 amps 198 +3 104

Jerica&Dale

Member Since 2021
Good Morning,

So we've done 3 cycles at 2.25units. Should I up to 2.5 today ? or continue with 2.25 another day maybe do 4 cycles ?
 
If you've switched to TR, he didn't really earn that last reduction from 2.5 to 2.25, so you can go back up to 2.5U.

A cycle is 12 hours. A day has 2 cycles - AM and PM. With TR, you evaluate the dose every 3-5 days.
 
If you've switched to TR, he didn't really earn that last reduction from 2.5 to 2.25, so you can go back up to 2.5U.

A cycle is 12 hours. A day has 2 cycles - AM and PM. With TR, you evaluate the dose every 3-5 days.

Ok great. Yes switching to TR.

Sorry, I guess i should have said we have done 6 cycles..
we did 2.5 units this AM. Is there any certain time I should get more readings than usual ? Or is checking am/pm ps enough with another reading at some point mid cycle?
 
Is there any certain time I should get more readings than usual ? Or is checking am/pm ps enough w
What's your schedule like? Are you at home or do you go out to work?

TR requires at least one additional test per cycle after the PS. But more tests are good in active cycles. The idea is to see how low the dose is taking the BG.
 
What's your schedule like? Are you at home or do you go out to work?

TR requires at least one additional test per cycle after the PS. But more tests are good in active cycles. The idea is to see how low the dose is taking the BG.


I work from home so its easy to get lots of readings. Saturday's are usually my busiest day when I'm out and about running errands etc. but I'm never gone for long periods of time.

I can test often, is +3, +6, +9 suitable for day? I always get +3 in evening before I go to bed and I try my darndest to get up in the night to go check too but it doesn't always happen . I'll make more of an effort to get a reading at night .
 
I can test often, is +3, +6, +9 suitable for day? I always get +3 in evening before I go to bed and I try my darndest to get up in the night to go check too but it doesn't always happen . I'll make more of an effort to get a reading at night .
There are no fixed times for testing. You could start with a +2 or +3 and let that be a guide of whether the cycle will be active and more tests are needed.
If the +2/+3 is flat or higher, you needn't test as much.
 
There are no fixed times for testing. You could start with a +2 or +3 and let that be a guide of whether the cycle will be active and more tests are needed.
If the +2/+3 is flat or higher, you needn't test as much.

Ok got it! I'll get his +3 and gauge it from there!
Thanks again for your help. I'm hoping things will go good with this increase.
 
Back
Top