@Adlumia
I was looking at your spreadsheet and saw you said in the remarks section
So excited to get BG reading (263 - 6 hrs after eating) at LAST that I then fed cat and gave very first injection... in middle of day. Aaaaargh
You need to always test the AMPS (AM Pre Shot) to be sure the number is safe to give the insulin, same with the PMPS .
Was that 236 BG 6 hours after you gave the insulin?
If so you need to put that in the cell where it says +6
You gave insulin in the middle of the day? I don't understand why you gave it in the middle of the day what time?
Let's say you gave it at 1:00 PM. You would then have to give the insulin at 1:00AM
Insulin is given every 12 hours
What are your shooting times?
You don't want to feed your cat 2 hours before giving insulin so it's not food influenced for both cycles AMPS and PMPS
You test, feed, then give insulin ,for beginners we suggest you don't give insulin if your cats BG is under 200 since you just started out.
You would put NS (No Shot) in the unit cell , but I would still get some more tests in after that.
We feed our cats the bigger meals at AMPS and PMPS and smaller meals like 2 teaspoons of the wet food you are feeding around +3 and +5 for both cycles
Some members feed more than that
I would suggest you read all the yellow sticky's about Lantus
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/
I would get a +2 test, +4 test and a +6 test both cycles
Then start mixing them up each day
Such as +3, +5 and a +7
Like filling in the pieces of a puzzle