StefO
Member Since 2017
8/8 Garth AMPS 117, +2 149, +4 111, +6 154
We haven't been able to do much between shot testing, so since I have to time today, I am doing a curve.
I like the looks of these numbers since we were in the red for most of last week, but I know things can change at any moment.
Unfortunately, we have not been able to get syringes with half unit markings, but I chose to reduce his dose from 3U to 2U when his number was under 200 a few days ago. Now we know what to ask for
We are off the Seafood FF and onto the Poultry & Beef with freeze dried chicken treats. He still cries all day, every day for food tho.
I'm not sure if he is constipated but he only wants to poop on my upstairs bath mat! He is now quarantined to the kitchen downstairs and no accidents to report of. (It's been 3 days.) I put some plastic wrap in his litter in hopes of being able to test his urine. I haven't had any success yet, mostly because he prefers peeing elsewhere.
Can he still be at risk for DKA with lower BG? Just curious....in the mornings, he does this chomping this with his teeth and I thought his breath smelled sweet but I am also one of those paranoid moms!
We haven't been able to do much between shot testing, so since I have to time today, I am doing a curve.
I like the looks of these numbers since we were in the red for most of last week, but I know things can change at any moment.
Unfortunately, we have not been able to get syringes with half unit markings, but I chose to reduce his dose from 3U to 2U when his number was under 200 a few days ago. Now we know what to ask for
We are off the Seafood FF and onto the Poultry & Beef with freeze dried chicken treats. He still cries all day, every day for food tho.
I'm not sure if he is constipated but he only wants to poop on my upstairs bath mat! He is now quarantined to the kitchen downstairs and no accidents to report of. (It's been 3 days.) I put some plastic wrap in his litter in hopes of being able to test his urine. I haven't had any success yet, mostly because he prefers peeing elsewhere.
Can he still be at risk for DKA with lower BG? Just curious....in the mornings, he does this chomping this with his teeth and I thought his breath smelled sweet but I am also one of those paranoid moms!