? curve or just up dose ? 1/21 Thomas AMPS 316

Jenn ~ Thomas

Member Since 2023
Hi! Do I need to do a curve today? He was going to get an increase to 1.5 a couple weeks ago and then his number was super low 35 I think, but Im pretty sure it was the test strip. Anyway, I kept him at 1.25 for another week and was starting a curve today. His numbers seem so high. Can I just increase him at dose time tonight or should I continue with the curve. Oh and for the first time ever he pooped on the kitchen floor last night. (For those that do not know Thomas peeing on the floor has been a daily x3 occurrence since being diagnosed with diabetes (1 year ago).
 
I am not too familiar with SLGS, but I think you need to do a curve once a week, so if you are able today, I would go ahead and do it.
Sorry for the poop! My cat loves to leave poop piles once or twice a week for me to find, it's a mystery why she does that!
 
I’d do a curve but it’s likely to show the dose needs to be increased. He does seem to hit yellow later in the cycle so it will be interesting to see when that starts.
 
Back
Top