Crowley 9/7 || AMPS 242 +2 260 PMPS 249 +2 252 +4 210 +6 189 +8 176 +10 171

Liz & Crowley

Member Since 2026
Yesterdayyyyyy

Last day of my long weekend 😭but in two days, Crowley is due for another increase. I had been hopeful this dose was gonna do more but I guess that one day was just an anomaly.

I've also added a column to my chart to look at the average am/pm bg. I wish it was moving quicker, but that's part of SLGS I guess. I wish I could do TR to get the numbers lower quicker tbh.
 
Lazy day with the boyz
 

Attachments

  • 20260907_153630.jpg
    20260907_153630.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 12
  • 20260907_153640.jpg
    20260907_153640.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 8
  • 20260907_153704.jpg
    20260907_153704.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 9
Yesterdayyyyyy

Last day of my long weekend 😭but in two days, Crowley is due for another increase. I had been hopeful this dose was gonna do more but I guess that one day was just an anomaly.

I've also added a column to my chart to look at the average am/pm bg. I wish it was moving quicker, but that's part of SLGS I guess. I wish I could do TR to get the numbers lower quicker tbh.
Come on down Crowley, let’s see some blues 💙🏄‍♂️🌊
Good luck when you give the increase. Have a relaxing night Liz 🥰
 
Adding on a question-- my understanding is that if he doesn't go above 200 in 2 hours (when I'd shoot), I should do a reduced dose, is that right? Down to .25u?
 
He ended up being at 194 at his amps so I reduced to .75u for this shot. It was so close to the 200 that I didn't think going down to .25u was needed but I didn't want to give him a full dose either because I have to get to bed in a few hours and have to drive into the office tomorrow.
 
Sorry I didn't see this earlier. Next time, please add "STALLING" or "HELP WITH A LOWER PS" or something like that to the title to grab attention?

From the notes on your SS it seems like he didn't eat after PM+4? That might be the reason that his numbers continued to head lower. Food slows down drops. Although, that was a lovely streak of blues you saw.

The no-shoot number of 200 is for newly DXed cats where there isn't very much info on how they respond to insulin. With time, data and experience, you can shoot lower and lower preshots all the way till 90. Lantus is very good at giving flat cycles when you shoot low.

It's good you gave him his dose and didn't skip (congrats on shooting your first blue). He hasn't earned a reduction though, so you want to go back up to 1U tonight.
 
TY for the advice!!

He did eat some! But he didn't eat much of his 4.5 meal, which is his bigger meal. He ate a regular amount at his later meal.

It was very funny that he decided to give me a blue streak on the day I was complaining that his numbers weren't moving at this dose. I would've given him a full dose if I was gonna be awake or at home to monitor him tbh because it was soooo close to the line. I wasn't sure if he was still considered newly dxed since we've been at it for less than a month still.
 
I would've given him a full dose if I was gonna be awake or at home to monitor him tbh because it was soooo close to the line.
Even with a reduced dose or a skip, the first part of the cycle could play out like you have given the full dose on account of the depot.

I wasn't sure if he was still considered newly dxed since we've been at it for less than a month still.
He is relatively newly DXed, but you've shot pretty similar preshots before. If you consider meter variance (which can be as much as 15%), 194 is not very different from the 214 you shot on 8/22 :-)

The idea is to slowly get comfortable shooting lower preshots. But yes, you ideally want to save shooting much lower preshots for a day when you can monitor. But our kitties have a way of throwing lower numbers/PS when we have other things to do!
 
Thank you for the advice! Yeah, I just tested it-- I got a 333 PMPS, then retested and got 290, then did a third and got 277. On the brightside, no qualms about giving him his full dose!
 
Back
Top