? Cross-posting about dose this a.m.

Status
Not open for further replies.
And, just tested again and he's a bit lower than an hour ago, so I guess I'll keep monitoring (who needs sleep, anyway). However, his normal dose time is in 3hrs, so if I don't see a significant increase in BG (to above 200?), I should skip the shot anyway, right?
 
Wow, what a night! It's so great to see that stretch of green on his spreadsheet. :D Finally a good dose.:)

On this forum, we suggest that you shoot anything over 150. Below that, post the AMPS number, DO NOT FEED, and wait for someone to help you out. There's a good chance he'll bounce after this. The 200 number is for the Health Forum, where people are new and do not have as much data as you do. Check out the Shooting and Handling Low Numbers Sticky for the options if Phobos is still low at shot time. Stalling for 20-30 minutes until he rises more would be a much better option than skipping. He's finally got some momentum on this dose, I'd hate to see a skip
 
Thanks for the info, @Wendy&Neko .
Thankfully I didn't need to worry - by shot time he was back up to 403. I wound up dosing him half an hour earlier than his late dose last night, since I didn't get any replies - hopefully it doesn't mess with his numbers.
Hopefully he actually sees better numbers again on this dose - every time he's gotten to greens before, he's not come back down until his dose has switched.
 
He spent four hours in green this time, twice as long. That's a good sign. Shooting 1/2 hour earlier with him over 400 was fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top