MicheleS
Member Since 2010
cross-posted at the main forum:
Hi everyone,
Soccer's BG values are dropping enough that some days he doesn't get insulin. This AMPS was 122 so I punted. I was planning on spot checking him once today (he ears are sore and he is losing patience) at +6 (*if* he got insulin... near his NADIR) but since he didn't get ProZinc this am... maybe +6 isn't the best use of my 1 test? When would you test? I just fed him... he'll eat again at +5. I guess since he didn't get insulin, I'll want to spot when I think his BG would be HIGHEST not lowest... Help?!
Also, I haven't been shooting at 150 and giving between 0.2 and 0.6 units depending on the BG. Should I reduce my "no-shoot" to 130 or so? I can dose at 0.2 increments. Is is OK for him to be consistently above 100... hovering around 130-150 without insulin? Help?!
Thanks!
Michele
Hi everyone,
Soccer's BG values are dropping enough that some days he doesn't get insulin. This AMPS was 122 so I punted. I was planning on spot checking him once today (he ears are sore and he is losing patience) at +6 (*if* he got insulin... near his NADIR) but since he didn't get ProZinc this am... maybe +6 isn't the best use of my 1 test? When would you test? I just fed him... he'll eat again at +5. I guess since he didn't get insulin, I'll want to spot when I think his BG would be HIGHEST not lowest... Help?!
Also, I haven't been shooting at 150 and giving between 0.2 and 0.6 units depending on the BG. Should I reduce my "no-shoot" to 130 or so? I can dose at 0.2 increments. Is is OK for him to be consistently above 100... hovering around 130-150 without insulin? Help?!
Thanks!
Michele