Cricket +9 224, +12 179, +13 178 ?

Teresa & Cricket

Member Since 2018
I have never seen Cricket's BSL go DOWN right before a shot, this seems weird and I am considering skipping my PM shot tonight because of it.

I did not get AMPS today and was at work all day. Nothing of note about her diet today- eating fine, all low carb (Hound and Gato Duck plus low carb treats)
I've never given her a shot this low, and it is already an hour past when I would give it.

She's acting fine, alert, etc.

I tested with the control solution, twice, and it was in range.
I tested myself and it read in normal range
Any thoughts?
I want to go to bed soon and don't want to worry about her dropping!
 
Pretttttty sure no one is awake...
I tested again at midnight (+14) and she is now at 218!
So I decided to shoot conservatively and give her 3.5, just in case... and especially because now that I've waited, her AM shot will be early because I leave for work at 10:45.
So I'll see how she tests tomorrow.


Oh, and I have been giving her 5.5 longer than my ss says. (more like 1 1/2- 2 weeks)I have a separate paper ledger for vet reasons I'm too tired to explain right now. I will go back and fix it next week when I have time.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top