? Creamsicle update- here we go again! Pmps 199, +2 - 126, +4 - 41, + 5, 58, + 5.5 - 95

Status
Not open for further replies.
Do you have honey or Karo syrup or syrup on hand? At 41 you might consider HC food or MC with a bit if honey you want him surfing above 68 on AT2 on pet meter and I believe 50 on human meter
 
That's good I'd give a small amount of food and test in another 15 to 20 minutes you want three tests rising and then testing rising without food. Levemier onsets around +4 -+5 Your doing great
 
This early on you dont want to feed large amounts of food incase you have to feed more often.
 
ok thanks. We tested him on the human meter and he was 41. Retested on alphatrak( just to see cause we used to use this) and he was 80 (which wouldn't have been a problem).
 
I don't personally use the human meter but if your testing with both I'd error on the side of caution and proceed with the protocol for the human meter. Just to be safe.
Can I ask while your using both? I've heard of others saying it is too confusing trying to use both meters. Just want to do what's safe and best for Creamsicle.:):)
 
We started with Alphatrak but after so much testing and since most of the info on here is based on human meters, we switched. We just tested tonight to see if they correspond.
Retested- 95 now. Going in the right direction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top