? Creamsicle update. amps-295, +8.75- 254, +10- 207, pmps 185

Status
Not open for further replies.
The stickys say some cats dip right before their shots. I don't know how that is explained. The stickys say don't use that number as the nadir, again confusing.
According to graphs I'm googling, a dose of Lantus lasts for about 24 hours, peaking around 5 hours and dropping off very slowly over the next 19 hours. I imagine the Somogyi bounce effect is overlain on top of that cycle. When the 2 curves interact, the observed nadirs will shift. I read human diabetics can also experience a "dawn phenomenon", where their BGs rise before they get up in the morning. So many competing cycles.
I just try to follow the instructions that seem to have worked for so many people on the website.
I am still bewildered. Don't take any advice from me. I just thought I would share my thoughts.
ECID.
 
I just shot Yum when she was at a 93 AT2. I did that because I was following the instructions and monitoring.
 
Sorry I keep on adding...I think you nadired today at PMPS because you are recovering from shooting 1u yesterday evening. You probably can't judge a curve when the dose has changed in the last 24 hours.
 
The stickys say some cats dip right before their shots. I don't know how that is explained. The stickys say don't use that number as the nadir, again confusing.
According to graphs I'm googling, a dose of Lantus lasts for about 24 hours, peaking around 5 hours and dropping off very slowly over the next 19 hours. I imagine the Somogyi bounce effect is overlain on top of that cycle. When the 2 curves interact, the observed nadirs will shift. I read human diabetics can also experience a "dawn phenomenon", where their BGs rise before they get up in the morning. So many competing cycles.
I just try to follow the instructions that seem to have worked for so many people on the website.
I am still bewildered. Don't take any advice from me. I just thought I would share my thoughts.
ECID.

Thanks for that info. But this is why I am confused. I read those stickys over and over too! So how do you know when/what the nadir is?
 
Sorry I keep on adding...I think you nadired today at PMPS because you are recovering from shooting 1u yesterday evening. You probably can't judge a curve when the dose has changed in the last 24 hours.

ok thats prob true. Yesterday I think it was the same thing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top