


As Chris and China said in your post on Friday, over in the Lantus ISG.
"Nope...long term diabetics don't get reductions until they drop below 50 three times or below 40 once."
This is because you are using TR. Need to "earn" those reductions because long term diabetics don't seem to hold the dose reductions if you reduce too soon.
I only see 1 number below 50, and that was on 1/25/20. TR can be scary sometimes. Haven't looked at your posts over in the Lantus ISG, so didn't know the history on Garfield.
Quick answer is no, I would not increase - yet. No, I would not go back to 1.75 but I'd ask over on the Lantus ISG forum with all those experienced members over there to look at your SS and help. "when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing." unless you get these conditions from the TR protocol - " long term diabetics don't get reductions until they drop below 50 three times or below 40 once."
Someone over there may say, yes but he's bouncing so we need to draw out the cycles a bit more to see the bounce clear.
You might think about updating your signature, to include why you are using a lower phosphorus food. If due to CKD, simply add those 3 little letters to your signature. Anything else that has changed too, that might need an update. That signature is our "quick peek" at what medical conditions your cat may have when answering your questions.
Getting really of track here from your original toothpaste question. But you did ask about the dose.