Jenna Josie
Member Since 2018
Hi Everyone --
Would someone be around perhaps to help me with Josie's PM dose? (Assuming, of course, that she's in another one of her marathon cycles and/or doesn't bounce.)
If you look at her SS, we've been resorting to stalls pretty much every 3rd cycle and mostly shooting 0.75 on those, which doesn't bring her numbers down enough; on the other hand, on 8/23 PM, shot 1u and had to prop her up all night.
Today, she was at 260 for AMPS and at 58 for just short of +6! She had eaten 3/4 of the snack left for her, so I'm guessing she felt okay enough that she didn't want the rest/feel the need to steer herself up. I fed her anyway (another snack of normal, LC food, which she gobbled up, mostly I think bc it was a flavor she hadn't had before and really liked.)
It seems like something good is happening -- ? Maybe -- ? And I feel like I'm seesawing her back and forth with all of these stalls, reduced shots, etc., and ruining any momentum she may be gaining.
I will get a BG at +11.5 -- 6:30 CDT -- and post it on this thread if anyone might be around to help advise for her PM does. That way, I can also get and post a +12/true PMPS and see if her numbers are coming up in those 30 minutes and not have to resort to stalling again (hopefully).
So this current post is really just preemptive . . . watch her throw a pink from a bounce and make it all for naught! TIA.
Would someone be around perhaps to help me with Josie's PM dose? (Assuming, of course, that she's in another one of her marathon cycles and/or doesn't bounce.)
If you look at her SS, we've been resorting to stalls pretty much every 3rd cycle and mostly shooting 0.75 on those, which doesn't bring her numbers down enough; on the other hand, on 8/23 PM, shot 1u and had to prop her up all night.
Today, she was at 260 for AMPS and at 58 for just short of +6! She had eaten 3/4 of the snack left for her, so I'm guessing she felt okay enough that she didn't want the rest/feel the need to steer herself up. I fed her anyway (another snack of normal, LC food, which she gobbled up, mostly I think bc it was a flavor she hadn't had before and really liked.)
It seems like something good is happening -- ? Maybe -- ? And I feel like I'm seesawing her back and forth with all of these stalls, reduced shots, etc., and ruining any momentum she may be gaining.
I will get a BG at +11.5 -- 6:30 CDT -- and post it on this thread if anyone might be around to help advise for her PM does. That way, I can also get and post a +12/true PMPS and see if her numbers are coming up in those 30 minutes and not have to resort to stalling again (hopefully).
So this current post is really just preemptive . . . watch her throw a pink from a bounce and make it all for naught! TIA.

Here I thought I was being so proactive, and what does she do? She bounces. (Or I think she is bouncing, anyway: +11.5 = 253).