CORKY'S 07/20 CONCERNS CON'T

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
Good morning, No more alarms I had express to you that my brain needed to get use to the greens and it was OK! I will always try to reach out thou when AMPS/PMPS comes around and I am concerned over dosing, everything went as it should, lots and lots of greens even this morning @+5/63 I fed him some tuna flake 0% testing again in 1/2 hour :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat::D:joyful:
 
I see Corky decided to give you a break today! I think it’s good. You said in your PM that you gave high carb when he was at 60 (last night.). I hope not because you should save HC for when he drops below 50. Otherwise manage it with anything ten percent or less and retest in 30 minutes and then if he is still dropping you can try MC. But anyway, your food notes do not have anything that’s high carb listed so I was hoping that you really didn’t give the HC when he was at 60. 60 is a good number for him and is safe. It just means you can monitor him (as you always do.)

I hope you are having a good day.
 
I see Corky decided to give you a break today! I think it’s good. You said in your PM that you gave high carb when he was at 60 (last night.). I hope not because you should save HC for when he drops below 50. Otherwise manage it with anything ten percent or less and retest in 30 minutes and then if he is still dropping you can try MC. But anyway, your food notes do not have anything that’s high carb listed so I was hoping that you really didn’t give the HC when he was at 60. 60 is a good number for him and is safe. It just means you can monitor him (as you always do.)

I hope you are having a good day.

Thanks for responding, I was thinking of not posting anymore, many people read my concern but no input, I even PMd Sienne. and no, I change my mind about HC, I did not notice I ran out of the Florentine 9%, so I gave him within 2 hours after 2tsps of 4% and it worked, right now @ +10/ 93BG, I still have 2 hours and I must learn that there will be times where I have to make the decision, because I understand there will times that the members are not available, but I am not going to deny I still panic a bit especially at dosing time, but I'll get there too, just like I got use to greens, Did you see all those greens?? I'm in awe now I wonder if there will a day that I'll see the complete row green:D
Hope you're having a good day. How's your cat doing?:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
I see Corky decided to give you a break today! I think it’s good. You said in your PM that you gave high carb when he was at 60 (last night.). I hope not because you should save HC for when he drops below 50. Otherwise manage it with anything ten percent or less and retest in 30 minutes and then if he is still dropping you can try MC. But anyway, your food notes do not have anything that’s high carb listed so I was hoping that you really didn’t give the HC when he was at 60. 60 is a good number for him and is safe. It just means you can monitor him (as you always do.)

Hi, Corky is reading 110BG before PMPS, should I shoot? or feed first and wait 1/2 hour to shoot? he will be feeding 4 %

I hope you are having a good day.
 
The 9 percent carb (if it really is 9 percent carbs) is NOT HIGH CARB. 9 percent is still low carb. Anything ten percent and under is still low carb.
 
It’s all good. The trout is perfect at 4 percent. The Florentine stuff is good too, for a slight boost for Corky, but is still low carb.
 
  • upload_2024-7-22_22-22-41.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-7-22_22-22-41.png
    upload_2024-7-22_22-22-41.png
    116.5 KB · Views: 149
Good morning. Was anything different about Corky’s eating today? Did he eat the same amount this morning and get his snacks at +2 and after?
 
Maria, what is up? You sent me a private message yesterday asking me to look at Corky’s spreadsheet and I came over here to your thread to ask a question before discussing options and you never responded to me. See above my question of yesterday, which is now probably irrelevant.
 
Maria, what is up? You sent me a private message yesterday asking me to look at Corky’s spreadsheet and I came over here to your thread to ask a question before discussing options and you never responded to me. See above my question of yesterday, which is now probably irrelevant.
I am so sorry I did not see your message, just wanted you to see his progress or not and should we continue on same dose? I would think so, but you know best:bighug::bighug::oops::cat::cat:
 

Attachments

  • clear.png
    clear.png
    137 bytes · Views: 95
Hello Maria. Corky is doing great, and he had a couple of great cycles today. I’m happy to see it!
Good morning, good to hear from you, hope you have a rested weekend, and yes, He is doing amazing! and I am going might even say I have a bit to do with it:D! I am finally very used to greens, even low greens I don't even sweat a tear, I even feel comfortable enough to help new members in of course, a Welcome and what I know most about my knowledgeability in subject. or tag who can. I love how the SS looks, it could not have happened without your help, even today he woke up with a low blue, all I want is for him to get better and continue to see more and more greens from morning to greens in the evening, then I assume we would talk about his dose.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:;):cat::cat:
 
Hi there. Just be sure not to give ProZinc advice to Lantus/Glargine members! But support and a welcome and kind words are always appreciated! And some things apply to all diabetic kitties, right?

Corky is at a very good dose for the time being, since you are following MPM now. (I needed to add that for any people who may be following along but who don’t post for help — I don’t want them to be confused by his spreadsheet and not taking reductions that would be taken with SLGS.)
 
Good morning, good to hear from you, hope you have a rested weekend, and yes, He is doing amazing! and I am going might even say I have a bit to do with it:D! I am finally very used to greens, even low greens I don't even sweat a tear, I even feel comfortable enough to help new members in of course, a Welcome and what I know most about my knowledgeability in subject. or tag who can. I love how the SS looks, it could not have happened without your help, even today he woke up with a low blue, all I want is for him to get better and continue to see more and more greens from morning to greens in the evening, then I assume we would talk about his dose.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:;):cat::cat:
Thanks, I would never advice anything to do with dosing or a member that their cats have complications, I have tagged youvor Sienna or Bron for anything else But am not qualified for any of that, And veil changed the SS to MPM, I thought I had done that before. Thanks for everything and taking the time in your busy schedule to guide me:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Hi there. Just be sure not to give ProZinc advice to Lantus/Glargine members! But support and a welcome and kind words are always appreciated! And some things apply to all diabetic kitties, right?

Corky is at a very good dose for the time being, since you are following MPM now. (I needed to add that for any people who may be following along but who don’t post for help — I don’t want them to be confused by his spreadsheet and not taking reductions that would be taken with SLGS.)
Can you please send me instructions where to find in the SS to change to MPS, can't find it , thanks
 
Thanks, I would never advice anything to do with dosing or a member that their cats have complications, I have tagged youvor Sienna or Bron for anything else But am not qualified for any of that, And veil changed the SS to MPM, I thought I had done that before. Thanks for everything and taking the time in your busy schedule to guide me:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
It is always a pleasure to talk with you and to help Corky!
 
Responding to your PM? What happened? You are late for his shot? It was due at 6 a.m.?
correct, I woke up 40 minutes ago to find the syringe next to me full on the bed, I always shoot at 6AM go back to sleep till 8 test and sleep another hour, I don't want him to go back he is doing amazing, he is having his snack in a few can I give him his shot,please?? can wer change the shooting time for 10AM/10PM?
 
Last edited:
So 4 hours late means about the earliest I could recommend shooting tonight would be 9:30 p.m. And you will have to work him back gradually to his normal shot time.
 
So 4 hours late means about the earliest I could recommend shooting tonight would be 9:30 p.m. And you will have to work him back gradually to his normal shot time.
Ok he got his shot while eating his snack I have no problem keeping AMPS/PMPS at 10AM and 10PM your call
 
Just be sure to notate on your spreadsheet that you shot four hours late. So whatever his BG was right before you shot would be his AMPS number. Then at about 11 a.m. would be his +1 — 12:00 noon would be +2, etc. I would erase those other yellow numbers from the spreadsheet and start fresh and put an asterisk next to the 1.75 units and then write in the notes section that his shot was four hours late.
 
Just be sure to notate on your spreadsheet that you shot four hours late. So whatever his BG was right before you shot would be his AMPS number. Then at about 11 a.m. would be his +1 — 12:00 noon would be +2, etc. I would erase those other yellow numbers from the spreadsheet and start fresh and put an asterisk next to the 1.75 units and then write in the notes section that his shot was four hours late.
Ok will do, this would be just for today correct
 
Ok will do, this would be just for today correct
Yes. Just for today. If I were you, I would gradually get him back to his 6 a.m. shot time. Shoot 9:30 tonight and 9 a.m. tomorrow morning and 8:30 a.m. the next morning and 8:00 the following morning, etc. It’s possible that if he has high numbers you could shave a little more time off, but we need to be careful because he hits green almost every day now.
 
So 4 hours late means about the earliest I could recommend shooting tonight would be 9:30 p.m. And you will have to work him back gradually to his normal shot time.
Yes. Just for today. If I were you, I would gradually get him back to his 6 a.m. shot time. Shoot 9:30 tonight and 9 a.m. tomorrow morning and 8:30 a.m. the next morning and 8:00 the following morning, etc. It’s possible that if he has high numbers you could shave a little more time off, but we need to be careful because he hits green almost every day now.
Yes. Just for today. If I were you, I would gradually get him back to his 6 a.m. shot time. Shoot 9:30 tonight and 9 a.m. tomorrow morning and 8:30 a.m. the next morning and 8:00 the following morning, etc. It’s possible that if he has high numbers you could shave a little more time off, but we need to be careful because he hits green almost every day now.
Just went to the kit
Yes. Just for today. If I were you, I would gradually get him back to his 6 a.m. shot time. Shoot 9:30 tonight and 9 a.m. tomorrow morning and 8:30 a.m. the next morning and 8:00 the following morning, etc. It’s possible that if he has high numbers you could shave a little more time off, but we need to be careful because he hits green almost every day now.
I tested and shot at 10AM and his BG was122, when at 6 it was 201 and at 8 209
I went to the kitchen and rechecked the syringe the 1.25 from this morning is still inside, and yes lots of greens I need to be very cautious today +6 is 84, thank you for everything Suzanne, if you are around tonight to review Corky's SS in case you want to give me input if needed, have a great relaxed weekend:bighug::bighug:;):cat::cat:
 
Last edited:
He’s already back to work in green. Good boy Corky.

Maria go ahead and write 1.25 * in the units column for today to make it easy to see how much he got today. Someone may think he got nothing.
 
He’s already back to work in green. Good boy Corky.

Maria go ahead and write 1.25 * in the units column for today to make it easy to see how much he got today. Someone may think he got nothing.
Yes!! He’s an amazing Corky!! He’s worth every one of my sweats and tears yes I will fill out the units thank you Suzanne for everything I will always and forever be greatful God and this Forum for Corky having you as his Guardian Angel:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Aaawww. That’s nice. We love Corky and you.

Well ignore my PM mssg as always, Corky is my Simone Biles (gymnast) and I am his Goat! he amazes me every time, he's BG is just perfect without one bit of Med or High Carbs, i just have to go to bed much later to make sure he's ok and I am ok to sleep without worries, the schedule is running just fine, except that they are all fused out waiting for their food at the wrong time for a few days. My Corky is a Champ!!!!:D:D:joyful::joyful::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
I will start a new thread called
CORKY'S 08/02 CONCERNS CON'T
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top