CORKY UNDER CONTROL

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
I am happy to say that after my sweat and tears, dried by this amazing team of members last night, they helped me stabilize Corky, he was with on a 0.75( Fat dose ) which was actually a few more drops of insulins. As of this morning he earned a reduction of 0.75 and he has been doing great he did not get a shot on his PMPS and yet on the AMPS test he had a great reading of 193BG, so fa so good,. I trust this Forum thru and thru and the members that are always there to help me pull thru my cause
 
So far today, it's been easy for you. All blue (although no green.) That's nice for you, however, after last night's alarming test (although I really do not think he was at 41, but it was a problem test strip or something wrong, but that's not your fault and it's all water under the bridge now... and I know you will test him right away the next time you get a weird or scary number like that... it happens to most people once in a while.)

He's now at a regular .75 units and looking fine. It looks like he will not have a super low at 6 p.m. Eastern (PMPS) so I hope the evening will be as uneventful as today.
 
Oops. Can you edit your thread title to read "CORKY Under Control" on your thread title. Always put Corky's name in it so people know right off who we're talking about.
 
Maria, sorry to be so bothersome but can you put exactly what you fed at dinnertime last night in the remarks column? Always good to refer to when trying to figure out how Corky responds to carbs.
 
Maria, sorry to be so bothersome but can you put exactly what you fed at dinnertime last night in the remarks column? Always good to refer to when trying to figure out how Corky responds to carbs.
It is indeed very helpful information. I saw on the SS earlier today where it said he was fed some HC Meow Mix but not it's not in the comments section anymore. It disappeared. I do recall him getting HC after she got the 41. Then he shot up into the 190s and there was no more HC given, as I recall, but Maria you can please verify this for us. So I think he went from 160 then ate Meow Mix and then went to 193. Is that right?
 
What’s up with you and Corky and Coco this morning, Maria? I was just checking Corky’s spreadsheet and there’s nothing recorded on there for today yet. His shot time would have been an hour and 45 minutes ago. I hope you are well today.
 
Am I going cross eyed? Your shot time is 6 a.m. Eastern, but you have a number of 94 recorded for +7 which would be 1 p.m. and it’s not 1 o’clock p.m. yet. Maybe that 94 goes in the +6? (Noon?). Does that mean the other numbers got off track somewhere earlier?
 
Screen shot of SS
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-25_12-6-35.png
    upload_2024-3-25_12-6-35.png
    232.9 KB · Views: 117
It is indeed very helpful information. I saw on the SS earlier today where it said he was fed some HC Meow Mix but not it's not in the comments section anymore. It disappeared. I do recall him getting HC after she got the 41. Then he shot up into the 190s and there was no more HC given, as I recall, but Maria you can please verify this for us. So I think he went from 160 then ate Meow Mix and then went to 193. Is that right?
Yes I will take care of the remarks right now, although I have not seen any new posting here or on my phone, I had to go to the actual title to see this sorry
 
It sounds like you need to change your Alert Preferences. You need to go to your account by touching/clicking Corky’s name at the top right of the screen and then select Alert Preferences. You need to tell it to send you an email when someone writes on your thread. Screen shot forthcoming:
upload_2024-3-25_13-1-18.png
upload_2024-3-25_13-1-18.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-25_13-1-18.png
    upload_2024-3-25_13-1-18.png
    186 KB · Views: 273
It sounds like you need to change your Alert Preferences. You need to go to your account by touching/clicking Corky’s name at the top right of the screen and then select Alert Preferences. You need to tell it to send you an email when someone writes on your thread. Screen shot forthcoming:??

Done! Do you like Corky's numbers today?? I do!!:D:D:joyful::bighug::cat::cat:
 
So far today, it's been easy for you. All blue (although no green.) That's nice for you, however, after last night's alarming test (although I really do not think he was at 41, but it was a problem test strip or something wrong, but that's not your fault and it's all water under the bridge now... and I know you will test him right away the next time you get a weird or scary number like that... it happens to most people once in a while.)

He's now at a regular .75 units and looking fine. It looks like he will not have a super low at 6 p.m. Eastern (PMPS) so I hope the evening will be as uneventful as today.
Well! he's 113 just tested I'm not too sure about that, Why is always @PMPS:arghh:and it was 41 I tested twice got 1 number difference
 
I prefer the fat dose numbers. He just barely went green and then back up into blue. I would like to see a longer stretch of green. But they are good numbers- just not quite as good as before. But no worries. He’s doing fine and you are taking great care of him!
 
He is getting very good duration of the insulin today. So it’s good he hasn’t shot back up quickly. Although I understand your nerves!
 
I prefer the fat dose numbers. He just barely went green and then back up into blue. I would like to see a longer stretch of green. But they are good numbers- just not quite as good as before. But no worries. He’s doing fine and you are taking great care of him!

your call on that one, so I guess I measured the FAT dose right? it's just 2 drops more, I measured in and out of syringe to see the difference
 
Yes. Shoot .75 and I doubt you will need to stay up that late. If he’s stable then go to bed. Don’t worry about a couple of points here and there.
 
Corky looks good in green. Hoping he'll surf in the high green for the next while.
LC only above 50.
No sweat, I’m going to sleep not even testing again so I don’t feel. Nothing but LC with late meal @ 10:35pm. I will teach myself to sleep, or die but I’m not moving a finger on that green tonight hoping for a good AMPS THANKS. Also I have a new post titled help with constipation if you can give me your input it will be great:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Corky looks good in green. Hoping he'll surf in the high green for the next while.
LC only above 50.
Well, surprise when I opened my eyes and tested Corky with a 43 BG so I noted in remarks how I approached it, not how crazy I became over it tested again @ +1 tested 90
 
Am I going cross eyed? Your shot time is 6 a.m. Eastern, but you have a number of 94 recorded for +7 which would be 1 p.m. and it’s not 1 o’clock p.m. yet. Maybe that 94 goes in the +6? (Noon?). Does that mean the other numbers got off track somewhere earlier?
you're correct the typo fixed. Also check Corky's SS when you have the time, I was brave last night, I did nothing with the two digits when I last tested @ 10PM, 90.forced myself to bed and did nothing. Well AMPS became 43 so no going back to be for a bit , I placed notes in the remarks, I am hoping it stabilizes @ 12:15 I need to leave for an Orthopedic visit for shoulder procedure. Have a great Thursda and hope you are feeling better:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:;)
 
When you give Corky his insulin at 6 p.m. today, reduce his dose to .5 units. That will be his new dose going forward for the foreseeable future. We will see how he does on the .5 units for the next 7 days (14 cycles.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top