Let me see if I can help..and hopefully Sienne will come along later too because I hate to speak for her.
I thought I was "shooting through the bounce." I guess I'm still not clear on that
Shooting through the bounce....If you get a low number (like you did on the AM cycle 3/22 and PM cycle 4/3) and the next cycle's Pre-shot is high, than yes, you can shoot the
same dose that just caused the low
for the next cycle only...then you take the reduction on the next cycle
on 4/24, when he went from 354 down to 175 in 3 hours, would you consider his PMPS of 401 that evening to be a bounce from that drop?
Yes, I would..that's over 50 points an hour, so at that point, you're in "bounce mode". You hold the dose until the bounce clears because
no matter how high they bounce, when the bounce clears, it can happen quickly and if you ALSO increased just because of that high number, you could be asking for trouble.
Then again, on 4/26, would you consider the PMPS to be a result of the drop earlier that day from 291 to 101? Should I have increased then or not?
Yes, the PMPS being that high was most likely due to the fast drop...so he was bouncing....again, you never increase on a bounce because there's no way to know when it will clear and increasing then might cause him to go really low again (Which would just set him up for another bounce)
Since I get numbers under 200 sometimes, I then start my 3 days all over again at that number.
Personally, I think it might be clearer to have this say "Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are
MOSTLY less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit." One nadir under 200 doesn't start the count over.
However, Chris suggests that I keep it at .75 because of the possible bouncing
Sienne agreed this was probably a bounce too... "In most cases, we suggest that you don't increase until the bounce clears" and "you were wise to not increase since if the bounce broke, there could be a good deal of momentum behind the dropping numbers and even more momentum if you increased"
At THIS point, it looks like he's bouncing off that drop, so for now, we wouldn't want to increase...BUT after this bounce breaks, we'd need to re-evaluate the need for an increase. Sienne is saying that since he wasn't getting nadirs under 200 MOST OF THE TIME, you should have probably increased sooner instead of holding the .75 so long
If you can post more often, we can help advise you on when to increase, when to decrease and when to hold the dose and see if we can get some better results
Hope that made some sense...it's a little too early for me without any

yet....lol