Corduroy AMPS=132. Shot 1.25 Units

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Good morning all!

Well, after a long night of no sleep again, I've tried to be brave and I shot 1.25 units again this morning! He didn't go below 50 last night though, so that's good!

Okay, let's see what today has in store for us! I hope you all have a good one and that your kitties are as happy as can be!!! :RAHCAT
 
Great job shooting, Brigitte! Remember - you've shot this low before. You can handle it and steer the numbers with food if you need to.

That was a beautiful cycle for Corduroy last night. Come on, Corduroy, keep up that surfin'!
 
Nice blue cycle for most of the day for Corduroy! :-D His busy cycle last night might have been due to the depot from his 1.5U dose. Just remember that the goal is nice flat cycles with lots of green. Corduroy is looking good.
 
great job, brigitte! and look what a nice 24 hrs he's had! I bet he's felt better with his numbers a little flatter, too.

I saw your other post about getting a dental appt on may 30th - i'm glad you're getting a second opinion. of course it's possible the grinding is from some other source triggering pain, but when you say that you're seeing indications that it hurts him to eat and he's pawing at his mouth, until i'd had a dental done and was positive everything in the mouth was healthy, i'd assume it's teeth-related.

it's thrilling to see his numbers coming down a bit. congrats! you must be relieved!
 
I saw the low numbers on your SS. Are you okay? Remember to steer with Karo and retest every 20 minutes. If you can't get the numbers up, head to the vet (applying Karo as you go).
 
yikes - i'm seeing it too. the 19 at +2!

good job pulling his numbers up, brigitte. you want to reduce tonight to 1.0u, even if he's high. He'll very likely bounce from the extremely low number, but regardless, decrease to 1.0u. clearly his body is changing and his dosing needs are decreasing.

the posting here is iffy - i seem to be able to read posts but not always reply. i saw your husband's post about the board. i'm so sorry you weren't able to get on when you needed help the most. That's so scary. a big hug from me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top