Copper's New Year's Day present-LOW

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Well I gave copper the 1.8u again this morning (amps 304) and +3.5 @192. Fed small amount of low carb food. Tested in 1hr- +4.5@126. Ok that is a little low for +4.5. So now fed a little more low carb food. Will test again in 1/2hr. I've been through hypo before so i will be calmer this time.Two hours to go to nadir. UGH. I didn't think 1.8u would be too much since he has been on it for many cycles.

Will repost in 1/2hr.

Lori
 
It looks like he likes 1.8, Lori, and that it takes him a while to settle into a dose. Shaping up to be a nice cycle. Remember, low is 40. 128 is a beautiful number and if he goes low, you do know exactly what to do. Only some low carb for now. No other intervention necessary unless you see a 40 or below.
 
Yea i know now only low carb unless below 40. He usually doesn't peak until +6 or +7. SO i have a long haul to go. Good thing i was home today. I was going to give it last night, but was too tired to test all night. GLAD i gave him 1.6u.

WIll check back in soon! I really am calm!

lori
 
Looks like a nice cycle
and if your nadir is above say 50ish you should be able to hold on the 1.8.....?....
 
+5.5@107. DO i keep feeding him some low carb food or just wait now? Should i test in 1/2 or 1hr?

lori
 
I think it is looking fine, Lori. You can test in 30 minutes if you want. You can also wait an hour and give him a treat then for being a good boy, getting poked.
 
He is looking fine, so i think i'll wait out the hour and test +6.5. Maybe i will get a GREEN for the new year's.

THANKS SUE!

lori
 
IT"S GREEN!!!! YEA! CELEBRATE!!!! He came in @99. This is without any food for 2hrs, just freezed dried snacks. I wonder why it has taken so long to get here with this dose. I really have alternated between 1.8u during the day and 1.6u at night. Not sure if that helps at all. I will see what his pmps comes in at.

Question anyone? If he surf's until pmps do i just skip shot or give a token dose? What if the pmps is in the low 200's? Do i give same dose?


THANKS everyone! Happy New Year! Hope this is a sign the year will be a good one for Copper.

lori
 
Yay for green!

We would have to wait to see what the PMPS is, but generally if the two PS's are about the same I'd stick with the same dose 1/6u or 1/8u if you get a much lower PS then I'd lower the dose.
 
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT Hurray, Cooper. I will be around for pmps and can check with you. I would work to give some insulin tonight if possible so you don't lose your momentum. Let's see what happens.
 
Ok! His pmps time is @ 10:30pmEST.

Sue,

I saw that your cat Oliver is Mane Coon from another post. Copper is also mane coon and is 17lbs. He used to be 21lbs. I think 17lbs is his ideal weight, but he needs to get some muscle back, especially in his legs from the neuro. Right now he is eating 3oz 4x day. He still wants more, but i'm not giving in. I hope that when he gets regulated that he will go down to 9oz.

THANKS EVERYONE for the support. Good way to start the new year! :RAHCAT

lori
 
Fingers and pink kitty toes crossed for a good pmps tonight!
What a great day :)
dancing_cat
 
His pmps is @252. So much lower than his amps. So thinking 1.5u? Not sure if that is too much or not enough. Don't want to be up all night testing. Have a very early morning commitement and busy day tomorrow so need my rest and not too worry too much about him.

Thoughts please......

Lori
 
I was thinking tonight 1.5u and wait to see tomorrow's amps for dosage. I will be in and out tomorrow and can monitor during nadir time so not too worried about that. WHat do you think a good dosage tonight would be?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top