Copper-Update 3/21- 3/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Well i have been in and out of town the last two days and copper has paid for it. He was really doing so good before i had to leave and lower dose a bit. Plus on all that, i got a fur shot :cry: because i was rushing out the door. UGH!! the ps's are terrible now. I did manage to get a +4 at night and it really surprised me that he was lower than i expeted. Wondered if maybe the lower dose was ok for him and that is why the ps's were so high(bounce?_) or maybe just not enough insulin at all? Who knows, i am home today until +6 and i will see where he goes. I did give his regualr dose 1.7u today. Tomorrow is another day that i'm gone all day again. I hate being away so much, but got to make the money somehow to support the insulin and cat food habit. Hope today shows to be a good one and he gets back on track soon!

Recap: 3/21
amps: 289
Fed
Shot 1.6u
pmps: 296
fed
shot 1.6u
+4 190

3/22
amps: 313
fed
shot 1.6u (fur shot- UGH)
+4 259
pmps: 344
fed
shot 1.6u
+4 148

3/23
amps: 374 :shock:
fed
shot 1.7u



Hope everyone is having good cycles. Haven't had the time to check. WIll try to catch up with everyone in the next couple of days.

HAPPY SPRING!!!
 
Hey, think positively: preshots in the pink aren't red! We do what we gotta do, and SOMEONE has to bring home the kitty food! They clearly aren't bringing home the bacon! So don't beat yourself up! You saw some nice yellows and blues... I think Copper did just fine under the circumstances!
 
I agree with Lu, pinks aren't red and after seeing those blacks on Hershey's SS...you know what I mean? And, as I have been told 'fur shots happen' and 'it's just one cycle.' You have done such a good job with Copper and he'll be back on track soon. And, you're right - insulin nor food are free - so you have to work to support his habit.

Take care -

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
+4 152 (fed)
+6 162
pmps@ 285
fed
shot 1.6u

Gone all day tomorrow so shooting lower.
 
Thanks all for the support! Really means a lot.

Hope to get back on track on sunday and next week.

Will have to catch up on everyone on Sunday!

Have some great cycles!!!

Lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top