Copper surprise- Finally moving again..UPDATE

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Been extremely busy the last couple of days and not time to post. So here is recap of last two days....

3/6
amps 358
Fed 1,50z(raw and ff)
SHot 1.7u
+4 308 Fed (1.50z ff)
+7 268
+8 Fed 1.5oz (DH fed)
pmps 274
Fed (1.5oz (raw and ff)
SHot 1.7u

3/7
amps: 271
Fed 1.5oz(raw and FF)
Shot 1.7u
+2.5 132 :o Fed 1.5oz (ff)- Had to leave for Dr.'s appt.
+5 124
+7 140 Fed 1.50z(ff)

So surprised by the drop at +2.5. Had to leave for Dr.'s appt and thought i would test before i left just to make sure and was shocked. Figures the one day i couldn't be here in morning. So went ahead and fed his normal 1.5oz early- Fed 4% carb ff. Glad to see him still in low blue's when i got home. Don't know what i did different today. Maybe it just takes him that long to settle into dose? I was going to try and increase tomorrow to 1.8u. Guess i need to hold dose or go down a bit? He dropped so fast today. Weird.
 
Re: Copper surprise- Finally moving again..Hold dose?

I would hold the dose. It looks like the 1.7u is a good dose on a mid 200 bg, not so much on a mid 300 bg.

Maybe try the 1.8u on a higher bg.
 
Re: Copper surprise- Finally moving again..Hold dose?

In agreement. I would probably hold. Curious how to see how the rest of the cycle will play out. Hope he holds the lower end of those #'s. Would be nice to see another yellow PS.
 
Re: Copper surprise- Finally moving again..Hold dose?

I would hold also! Sounds like a poker game!
 
Re: Copper surprise- Finally moving again..Hold dose?

TIGER...BONG.....Bong

pmps@372

So i guess i should go up to 1.8u tonight since ps so high? Or maybe stay with the 1.7u tonight and go up tomorrow?

What would be your vote?
 
I went ahead and shot a 1.7u because of being nighttime. Im sure he will be higher tonight, but rather all get some sleep. Maybe he will surprise me. It was nice to have him so low all day.

WIll plan on shooting the 1.8u tomorrow am if ps still high.

THanks everyone! Hope you all have some good cycles.
 
Robin,

Oh yeah, i forgot that. So should i hold the same dose tomorrow am no matter what the ps #?
 
I think that your PMPS was probably a little bounce from the steep drop this morning.

If you get a mid 200 tomorrow morning I might scale it back to 1.6u to avoid the early drop. Anything higher I would stick with 1.7u.
 
THanks Robin!!! Hope you are doing ok! So appreciate you being around to help everyone out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top