Copper-surfing green all night....

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
I've been up all night monitoring copper. It started with a green @ +4 and hasn't stopped yet. Almost on the +8 and still in the 60's. I'm tired... Like to get some sleep tonight, I mean this am now....., although i LOVE THE GREEN. I guess the 1u is the charm.

Lori
 
Wow, that is really great! Except for your loss of sleep :(
Hope you have found your magic dose!
 
Nice numbers though a little nerve wracking for the middle of the night. So interesting how he has finally decided to react to the insulin!

You are doing great, Lori.
 
This is interesting, yesterday with no AMPS and he only got up to 206 after 23 hours and now surfing greens all night on 1 unit.

I would keep a close eye on this new trend as much as you can anyway, to see where it is going next.

Good job.
 
Since i was up all night testing him and trying to keep him eating small amounts i had to rearrage my plans i had for the day. It was a little difficult, but it worked out ok. So, now i could still test him @ +12. Just got his amps and it is @98. YEA! Still green. So no shot now of course. It's already 11am(EST) i would hate to start him any later for ps. So i think i wait until tonight and start him on my 7 to 7 cycle. Otherwise, i will be way off on schedule's. I would be giving insulin in the middle of the night. That is of course if he is up higher.

I guess this is all good! It's like Mr Pancreas just finally kicked in and said i'm working now. He has such a calmness. Now i'm hoping that his neuro will clear up soon.

I stopped the zobaline until his stomach upset is better. When better, i think i will go back to only 1 pill a day. I am thinking that is making his stomach upset. He is not vomiting, but eating grass like crazy and just not interested in eating a lot.

Will test again tonight around 7pm(EST) and see where he is at. Unless, you all have anymore suggestions.

To be continued......

Lori
 
Well, hopefully Hello to Mr. P! Celebrating a 98 amps.

If he starts eating regularly again, it will be interesting to see if his beg levels are affected.

Your plan sounds good. Hope the pmps is in a decent range and figuring out what to shoot is easier than it has been the past few cycles. It's one thing to be exhausted because you are chasing bg levels. It's another when just figuring the dose is exhausting!
 
Well just look at the 2 of you!
Lori you are doing so wonderful, and love the green on Copper :mrgreen:

Just an fyi on the b12
I started shakes on the B12 slowly, one pill a day and worked out way up
even when we did, he got a little upset stomach but he got used to it
I would just go slow
 
Ok, here is his pmps(+18)@209. He pmps last night was 223. I shot 1u on that and got all those lows all night and throughout the day until about the last couple of hours. SOooo, was thinking ,8u or 1u again tonight? Really don't want to be up all night again, but will it i have to.

WHat are your thoughts everyone?

lori
 
YES, 18hrs with no insulin. I don't think his BG came up until the last 2hrs when he started getting a little more hungry. He has been just so calm and happy all day and not begging for food. He would eat about 1oz every 3 or 4hrs. He just started begging for food right before i tested him, so just gave him 1.5oz and he ate it all up and was content. He is walking a little better today also. Amazing.

I stopped the zobaline today and i think that is what was upsetting his tummy. I was giving 3xday. Will start again tomorrow on 1pill a day.

Lori
 
My thoughts on insulin tonight. See if i'm in the ballpark and thinking the right way: The 1u on 223 was with a nadir the day before not very low, but coming off a surf of low blue's. So that was my thoughts of 1u and it worked. Tonight he is lower pmps and thought maybe .8u would support him enough for his Mr. P to kick in and work. It might not get him in the low nadir green's like last night, but might be just enough to help his body work for himself?

What do you think?

lori
 
OK. On your SS, if this is his +18, then you should put the number in the +6 column of the AM cycle, since it is six hours after he would have gotten his AM shot if you had given him one.

Here's what I think, Lori, and it's the 1st time I've given you any advice since "that night"...

I am looking at his AM cycle from yesterday, which looks an awful lot like his AM cycle on the 17th of December. I am also looking at yesterday's 319 as coming from a bounce possibly from the night before, but not sure how low he might have gone that night.
Higher AMPS than PMPS, and looks like long duration to me. Then the 1.0 kept him low all night long last night, seems it just continued that long duration up until, well, now or a couple hours ago anyway. Also, you feed him one or two times mid cycle last night right? I'm thinking his pancreas has been doing some work for the last couple of days....

I would go with the lower dose you listed, the .8 rather than 1.0. It also depends on when you plan on shooting tomorrow. Will his "new" shot time be 12 hours from now, or are you trying to get back to your old schedule?

Carl
 
Also wanted to tell you Lori, that you have been doing an absolutely great job since I went missing, and you have been getting a lot of great support from everyone here (which is exactly what I expected would happen, by the way)
 
Thanks Carl, this means a lot. I really respect your opinion. If you don't mind, please look at my SS and see if i listed it correctly.

Yes, i wanted to shoot now to get back on my schedule. I had gotten so far off from the last surf. So i would be giving @ +18.5hr since last insulin shot.

Yes, i agree it does look like the same pattern from 12/17. I definely don't want to HYPO again. So i think i will go with the .8u tonight. I really can't wait until 11pm to shoot again.

lori
 
I'm with you on the .8, and you don't need another all-nighter tonight either!

OK, looking forward.... the AMPS would be in 17.5 or 18 hours if you go back to your old schedule? By then, I am guessing he'll need a shot, but the way he's been doing the past couple of days, who knows? I won't be around when it's time for that shot, but keep in mind it's 18 hours, so a higher number would be expected. Don't shoot that higher number just because it's higher, if you understand what I mean. Because from that point on, it'll be back to 12 hours between shots, so you don't want to give too much, have him surf for a long time, and be right back in the same boat tomorrow night, wondering how much or if to shoot.

make sense?
 
Ok, i put it in the amps+8 spot because his amps would of been @ 11am. Tested @7pm. So that is +8hrs since would of been his amps. Am i thinking right?

Yes, he did eat last night small amounts all night. I would give him a teaspoon of food every 1/2 to 1hr. He just wasn't too interested in food since he started going lowere. He still eats, but not as much. I've kept up with his intake today better and he is just now at 6oz for 12hrs. This is way lower than he usually eats. I was giving him about 13 to 14oz in a 24hr period and then he would of taken more but i cut him off. So i do think his pancreas is working some for him.

Yes, i will be back on the 12hr schedule after tonight, that is if he doesn't stay low again.

Going to give the .8u now. It will be +19hrs since last shot.

THANKS!!!!!!

Lori
 
Confused a little on what you said. If i give shot now it will be +19hrs from last shot of insulin. Tomorrow amps will be @12hrs if he is not too low. Is that what you were saying?

lori
 
Ok, i put it in the amps+8 spot because his amps would of been @ 11am. Tested @7pm. So that is +8hrs since would of been his amps. Am i thinking right?

Yes, that's right.

It could be that the zolabline has been messing with his appetite and that might change for the better if you have stopped giving it to him.

Make sure to post the number in the morning. I'll be at work but I'm sure Sue or someone else will be around that time of day. But if nobody is around, you can handle it, so no worries.

Have a great night, and get some sleep,
 
owlgal said:
Confused a little on what you said. If i give shot now it will be +19hrs from last shot of insulin. Tomorrow amps will be @12hrs if he is not too low. Is that what you were saying?

lori

Tomorrow, his shot will be at 11am? That's your "normal time"? That would be +15 from right now, right?
 
carlinsc said:
I'm with you on the .8, and you don't need another all-nighter tonight either!

OK, looking forward.... the AMPS would be in 17.5 or 18 hours if you go back to your old schedule? By then, I am guessing he'll need a shot, but the way he's been doing the past couple of days, who knows? I won't be around when it's time for that shot, but keep in mind it's 18 hours, so a higher number would be expected. Don't shoot that higher number just because it's higher, if you understand what I mean. Because from that point on, it'll be back to 12 hours between shots, so you don't want to give too much, have him surf for a long time, and be right back in the same boat tomorrow night, wondering how much or if to shoot.

make sense?


I think i'm brain dead from being up all night? So if i give shot now @ 8pm and give his next shot(amps) @8am that is ok? Do i need to lower the dose because that is 12hrs vs the 18hrs apart?

lori
 
Lori,
I'm sorry if I am confusing you....I'm just as confused. On the SS, all the shot times are listed in the AMPS and PMPS columns, so I am making assumptions based on what your normal schedule is
 
I just pm'd you. I think I understand now. I was just confused about the 11pm last night, and figured that was normal.

Tomorrow, at 8am, you'll be back on schedule, so dose as "normal". Sorry for the confusion!
 
Carl,

Got the pm. THANKS!

Going with the 8pm and 8am schedule. That is if Copper cooperates!

THANKS! lol
lori
 
Thanks everyone! We shall see how it goes tonight. Hope we can catch some ZZZZZZZZZ tonight instead of waves.

lol
lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top