Copper- Not so good day

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
Copper was doing so good even when i wasn't home much last week. Now his numbers are starting to change. It started with last nights pmps @ almost a red. Thought maybe is was the stress of vacuum cleaner, but now i'm not so sure. I shot the lower last night (1.6u) and then today amps was high again. I shot the higher dose today and he got hardly any movement and no blue's. Cut down his food a little this afternoon and didn't test until +9 and he was already in the 300's. Oh no, i dread the +12 number. Maybe i will try to shoot earlier. Not sure what is going on. He looks fine and is peeing and pooping just fine. Maybe it was the higher dose? Wonder if i should be sticking with the 1.6u and not increase? Hmmmm. Always keeping me on my toes.

So far 3/27

amps: 396 :shock:
fed
shot 1.7u
+4 232 (fed)
+6 229
+9 313 :shock: (fed)
 
Hi Lori,
Hopefully Copper is only having an off day.
sometimes that happens, if it continues for a few days then I might think about calling the vet
Hopefully he will get abck to himself soon
 
I'm not one to give dosing advice. I would hang tight on the current dose. Especially if you want to shot 1 hr early.

Hope the next cycle is better!
 
Pmps @ 290. That was after 3hr past eating. He went down? I think the 1.7u was too much for him. So i went with the lower dose tonight 1.6u. Hope it works.
 
Actually that pmps isnt to bad. Glad to see you stuck with the dose. Who am I to say anything about dosing. Baxter & I have our problems when it comes to dosing.
 
The numbers don't look bad, Lori. Give him a cycle or two and see where he goes. I'm sure it's stressful when you're not around.
 
The "vacuum monster" can clear a room (or the whole house) when I do so much as plug it in or roll it to another room - so I wouldn't be surprised if that is, in fact the cause.

Hopefully things will be calm today and Copper's numbers will get back to something resembling "the usual", if nothing else. Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top