Copper- Goodbye Mr. P....UPDATE - He's back again!

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
So Mr. P stayed only a day.... :cry: It was nice to know he can do it...Not sure how long he did the surfing last night. The amps@294. Back to his norm..

amps@294
fed
shot 1.6u (30min early)
+3 283 fed
+6 161
+8 fed
+10 154 gave a tsp of snack- Very hungry...Can't feed for another 2hrs- UGH
 
Re: Copper- Goodbye Mr. P....

Still not awful. Maybe a little bounce? Stay pos. Mr. P will be back :mrgreen:
 
Re: Copper- Goodbye Mr. P....

If he visits once, the chances are he will visit again. Maybe refresh the sheets in the guest room or hang up new towels? :mrgreen:
 
Re: Copper- Goodbye Mr. P....

+10 @ 154

He's my surfer dude lately! Now, what should i shoot if he is still at the 150 range again tonight @ shot time. Shot .6u last night and not quite enough, i think. Or maybe it was. >8u might bring him in the green? Hmmmm.. I'll have to take a shower and think this through some more.

Any thoughts anyone? Greatly appreciated!

amps@294
fed
shot 1.6u (30min early)
+3 283 fed
+6 161
+8 fed
+10 154 gave a tsp of snack- Very hungry...Can't feed for another 2hrs- UGH
 
Hi Lori,
Glad to see Copper decided to show you a nice surf of blues! I'm thinking the .6 last night was good, and that he might have touched green later on in the cycle, then gave you a slightly bouncy number this morning. So if he's in the 150-175 range, I'm thinking .6 might do the trick. Let's see where he is at PMPS.

Carl
 
Ok...WIll wait for pmps...If he was at a bitty bounce this morning than do you think i shot too much this am? Usually if he bounces he stays high leveled the whole next cycle. He might of gone green today while i was gone. He ate good @ +8 with autofeeder. He was starved when i came home @+10. Fed him a tsp of food to statisfy him. DOn't think that will put his readings to far out of whack for pmps. He happy right now and content.

THanks!
 
If he was at a bitty bounce this morning than do you think i shot too much this am?

No, I don't think it was too much. He's just having a later than normal onset/drop, just something that happens. It doesn't mean the dose was too much every time it happens. Some days, he just drops low, some days he drops late. But it isn't too low and too late, so I think the dose was good. And last night the .6 may have given him a green, but just because it might have caused a slight bounce doesn't mean he went too low. Just low enough to kick in a tiny bounce. I'm not 100% sure that is what happened. It could be that the .6 wasn't enough, and it just pooped out before 12 hours was up. Like Dr. Lisa says, it's impossible to know without a 24 hour monitor what exactly happens during a day and night on insulin. We all look at a SS and see different possibilities, but none of us can know anything for sure about what's happening.

I'm very encouraged with Copper's recent numbers. :smile:

Carl
 
Thanks Carl.

His pmps@204. Thinking 1.4 or 1.2. Two days ago he was at 209 and i shot a 1.4u and he went very slightly green(99). So i think he will be good with this. BUT, since he has been going low later, maybe the 1.2 would be better? Well.....I've got a few minutes to mull it over in my head...
 
Ok, I went with the 1.4u. My reasoning is that 2 days ago he was @ 209 and i shot a 1.4u and he went to green for nadir. Also, today he was @294 and shot a 1.6u and he did ok. Don't want to loose momentum. So think he will be fine. I know it means i will have to check him at +6. So setting alarm tonight for +4 and +6. Hope he does well and won't be up all night. Still healing from surgery, so need the sleep. Oh well.


Thanks for all the input!

Recap:

amps@294
fed
shot 1.6u (30min early)
+3 283 fed
+6 161
+8 fed
+10 154 gave a tsp of snack- Very hungry...Can't feed for another 2hrs- UGH
pmps@209
fed
shot 1.4u
 
Opps! Saw your note too late Carl. We will see what the 1.4u will do now. It's in. Will check him @ +6 or +7 and see how he is doing. I still think he will be fine.

WIll post later tonight

To be continued......
 
Here is the +4: 109

Looks like i'll be up for most of the night. Maybe I will see some green, but hopefully not too green.

Back with the +6 in a little bit.....

To be continued......

THANKS all!
 
Lori,
I should be on for a while longer. There's also a kitty in Health who is really low that I'm hoping to see his Mom post again soon.

Nice +4!

Carl
 
I was scrolling down for the next installment in the saga and...wouldn't you know it? It's a CLIFFHANGER!!!! I look forward to reading Copper's NICE numbers when I get up :-D

Be extra good to yourself; you're still healing. And, I hope your family is taking good care of you!!

Gentle hugs -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Thanks Carl. You are a saint to be helping out all these kitties! I should post again about 2:15amEST(+6). If he is stable, then i'm going to bed. DH will be up for +8 to fed and have him wake me up if acting too hungry or strange. Got to get up early bc girls in a musical theatre camp this week and they start at 8am(UGH). So can't sleep in this week. Starting to get used to sleeping in lately to 8am. I like the summer's. I bet your summer is a busy one as is your busy season?
 
We start to get busy in February with all the spring breaks and when the temps reach 70 and all the people come out to start early on their tans. From Easter until Labor Day, our campground fills up every weekend, and when school get out in May, it's full 7 days a week. Same with the public beach. Every weekend, as long as it doesn't rain, the place is packed. So yes, summer = busiest season. :smile: But I actually love it more when it's crazy busy. The day flies by, and lots of interesting things happen just about every day. I love working weekends, actually, since they are the busiest days. I don't care which 2 days a week I have off, as long as it's two days in a row!

Carl
 
I here you on the two days in a row. How are your campgrounds? We tent camp, but usually don't do beaches because too hot. We are more mountain campers. But, we have a friend that just bought a camper and they are interested in beach camping.

only 15min until test time. I think i can make it... Will be back soon
 
We've got 200 sites, some right on the beachfront, and all within a couple hundred yards of the ocean. Lots of them are partial or full shade, but I prefer the ones close to the water for the cooling breezes in the summer. We're the busiest park in the state park system, so getting reservations is pretty hard during the summer months. All the sites can be reserved 11 months ahead, and many of them are. If I were camping here, I'd shoot for April or September, because that's what I feel is the best time weather-wise to be here. Not too hot, not too cool. There's a website (not ours, but privately owned) that you or they can see some photos on.... http://huntingisland.com. Our official site is http://southcarolinaparks.com, but someone got the other site before "we" could. The scparks site has all 47 of the parks on it, and many of them are pretty close to the NC line, probably right in line with what y'all would prefer for mountain camping!

Carl
 
Thanks for the info on the camping sites. Will check into them. I agree on the Septmeber/april timeframe. Are the sand fleas bad there?

Here is +6; 139

He looks stable and not begging for food, so going to bed. Thanks for staying up with me and chatting. Kept my mind going a bit. Hoping he doesn't have a high amps.

Goodnite!!!!

lori
 
Sand fleas are bad at times. Mosquitoes are the bigger summer-time problem.

Nice number! Looks like a good cycle, and he's had a bunch of those lately. :smile:

Good night Lori, sleep well. And you're very welcome! I enjoy these nights too.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top