Copper- 4/8 and 4/9- Good start-UPDATE- BOING...Boing..

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
Hope everyone had a GREAT EASTER! Ours was Fantastic, except for copper which had a bad day. He has been high and throwing these RED ps's and not sure what it is. My gut just keeps saying to reduce insulin, but nadir do not support that. But he usually doesn't throw RED's unless he has got into something or he has just a little too much insulin. So,,,, I decided to reduce to 1.6 and it worked. Not sure his nadir's are lower, but i will see. Seems like the 1.8u really threw him off. His amps was lower than it's been this morning. I'll be in and out today, so not sure how much i can catch on numbers, but i'll try. I think i will stick with the 1.6u for awhile unless he is RED.

Recap: 4/8 EASTER
amps 416 :shock:
fed
shot 1.7u
+4 246 (fed)
+6 315
+8 303 (fed)
pmps@ 353
fed
shot 1.6u
+4 230 (fed)

4/9-MONDAY
amps@ 300
fed
shot 1.6u
+3 115 (fed higher than usual carbs -@6%)
+6 175
+8 254 (fed)
pmps@393
fed
shot 1.6
 
Re: Copper- 4/8 and 4/9- Good start-UPDATE-YIKES!!

+3.5 @115....YIKES and just getting ready to walk out the door. So a 50% drop in 3hrs. Fed him and have to go.... Hope he is ok when i get back in 3hrs.

So my instincts were right. He just needed to go lower on the insulin.
 
Re: Copper- 4/8 and 4/9- Good start-UPDATE-YIKES!!

(115) NICE, but at +3.5?? I'm so glad you got some information to confirm your gut feeling. I'll check back to see how he was when you got home.

Have a great day!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Re: Copper- 4/8 and 4/9- Good start-UPDATE-YIKES!!

+6.5 @175 Fed him a little higher carb(6%) then he usually gets bc i was leaving. Glad it worked, but not too much.

WIll test @ +8 and then have to run again. Hope he doesn't do the bouncy...bounce tonight. Hate seeing the RED.
 
Re: Copper- 4/8 and 4/9- Good start-UPDATE-YIKES!!

BOING...BOING.....BOING.....

pmps@393
fed (raw turkey)
shot 1.6

Now we are back to taking a couple cycle's to clear. He could of gone green today because i wasn't here during that time. Had to go @ +4 so gave a higher carb than he usually has.

Oh well......... New cycle tomorrow...
 
Nice day..gotta love the boing!
just an fyi...I know ECID, but shakes will get great numbrs when I first lower a dose,
but after that he remains flat...dont be too dissapointed if that happnes
you never know!
 
Too bad they haven't come up w/ a little kitty pump like the ones for human diabetics. I'm guessing it does some regular monitoring of the BGs. If we had something like that, we could duct tape it on them (since they don't have pockets), and know what their curve looked like while we're out bringing home the bacon to buy them drugs! :lol:

Somebody get a patent on that... just think how many beans would be able to sleep at night, or concentrate at work!
 
Lu,

I have thought of that idea so many times and wish i had the brains to figure it out. I'm sure some vetlab somewhere has thought of it and experimenting with it. I mean they have it for humans, why not for animals? They could implant it in the neck like we do when we monitor animals in the wild. I know i've done it before with bears. It does exist. Oh well. Until then, it's poke, poke, worry, worry, frustration, frustration, joy, joy, shock, shock, etc.....

Hope you have some good cycles with Grayson. I 've haven't had much time to check on everyone today much. Will try to catch up tonight a bit.

lori
 
Wow Denise. You called that one right. +4 @350. Probably going to be high and flat. I'm depressed...... Now i know what it feels like to be bipolar...Up one 12hrs, down the next 12yrs.....WHat a rollar coaster....

So does this mean that the lower dose is not the way???? Now i'm confused more.....UGH......

Going to bed.......
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top