Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- UPDATE- BOING..BOING..

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
So far @ +4.5hrs Copper is at 69. He started out @ 297 so this is a HUGE drop on 1.6u. A little nervous, but will be around until +6 to check. Just fed him his usual and will check him in an hour to make sure he doesn't drop any further. He is looking good and playing with my dog's tennis balls. Seems very happy. Went outside under his favorite tree but too cold for him today. He is staying inside and hanging out with us today.

A little concerned about him dropping so much so fast, but i think the 1.6u is ok. Maybe i should go down a little. Last night i went down to 1.5skinny and he stayed flat and actually had a higher amps than pmps. So thought the 1.6u would be ok. I'll see how the rest of the day goes and decide tonight. I'm hoping he doesn't do the bouncy thing tonight.

amps@ 297
Fed (raw chicken)
Shot 1.6u
+4.5 69
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

:mrgreen: Sooo excited!!! Glad you'll be around to keep an eye (and lancet ;-) ) on him. I look forward to updates! :mrgreen:
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

Awesome number, and you handle these well...you don't seems to be the panicky type. Too many people seem to go to the Karo so quickly, glad to see you're calm and collected!
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

+6.5@ 106

I used to be the panicky type when he first got dx. But i know him better now and can watch him to see if there is any "major" change. He looked good this afternoon and not begging for food so i decided to wait to test him. He is doing good and don't have to feed him again until +8. I have to leave so will feed a little earlier and test him again before i leave. Will be gone unitil +11 or +12. I'm sure he will do fine! Praying he doesn't bounce and that his body is getting used to the lower numbers. But, this was a big drop so fast and expect some bounce tonight. Well see....
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

Looks great to me, Lori.
Carl
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

+8 224

Here comes the climb......
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

Maybe he'll level out and not climb so high...It could happen!
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

Wow. Looking good Lori. Glad to see Copper hitting green!
 
Re: Copper- 4/11 Another GREEN day- BIG DROP-YIKES

BOING...BOING....PMPS @369. Got home a little late because daughters rehersals went extra late. BUT, kind of knew this bounce was coming anyway. I don't think 1/2hr would of made much difference in numbers. Such a steep drop so fast this am. So now not sure if i should reduce because he had such a steep drop. I really like what he is getting for nadir's. Hmmmm. Any suggestions??

THANKS!!

Recap: 4/11
amps@ 297
Fed (raw chicken-Felines Pride)
shot 1.6u
+4.5 69 (fed usual)
+6.5 106
+8 224 (fed usual)
+12.5 369
Fed (raw chicken)
Shot 1.6u
 
At the risk of showing my age....."patience grasshoppa"...
Yesterday he didn't bounce, today he did. See which one repeats before deciding.



Carl
 
I want some of your raw chicken for Grayson if it has that much of an effect on Copper's BG! ;-)

I know a lot of folks here use sliding scales, but I've been encouraged to hold a dose long enough to let it equilebrate. Usually about 3 days or at least 5 cycles. Of course that's not what I did when we had the ketone activity... (sounds like"do as I say, not as I do")! Anyways, the sliding scale seems to work well for some people, so, who am I to say one way or another?

Regardless, glad to see Copper's getting some FABULOUS green numbers!!! :mrgreen:
 
Thanks all!1 I'll try to be patient! I should know better by now, you'd think.

+4 254

Going to bed......

Goodnight all and hope for good cycles to come....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top