Copper- 3/26 Hoping for another good day-UPDATE

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
Hoping we have another good day and some greens. Can't be here whole day to check him, so went with lower dose(1.6u) this am. His amps was low this am and this was with the lower dose last night (1.6u). He is already outside hanging out under his favorite tree. Lools like a beautiful day with finally no rain. Yeah!

Amps: 251
fed raw and ff(loves the raw rabbit)
shot 1.6u
 
Re: Copper- 3/26 Hoping for another good day

HOPING TOO! :mrgreen:


Wish you lived closer...I have a whole bag of Natures Variety Raw Rabbit. Baxter will not eat it! It's been past 30 days since I purchased it & the store won't take it back. :sad:
 
Re: Copper- 3/26 Hoping for another good day

I am hoping too!

Copper seems to really be doing good! Glad you stuck with your dose and let it settle, seems to have worked out good for you.

Yes, no rain .....Finally!
 
Re: Copper- 3/26 Hoping for another good day

What a LOVELY day to be outside under your favorite tree! Today is the reminder of why I left the cold gray midwest so many years ago!!!
 
Re: Copper- 3/26 Hoping for another good day

Sounds like the perfect day with good numbers
Hopefully it will stay like that!
 
Re: Copper- 3/26 Hoping for another good day

Your SS looks like you're having a GOOD day!! The sunshine was beautiful today, but we sure did need the rain we've been getting (and our lakes say we could use more!).

Hope y'all have a great night, too!!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Re: Copper- 3/26 Hoping for another good day

:shock: :shock: His pmps is almost red. I think it is part because he got stressed with the vacuum cleaner about 1hr ago when my DH accidently cornered him with vacuum(He surprised me by vacuming and i love that). Copper was in the corner of my room in a ball with eyes wide open when i found him. Also, he might of gone low today. I was gone after +6 and not sure what he did. I'm also 30min late in testing and shooting. Whatever it was, i just pray he goes lower again. This is the highest ps i've seen in a long, long time. He was doing so good too. Very frustrating. Tomorrow i will be around all day and i am going up to the 1.7u and see where he goes. We will see.

Recap:
amps: 258
fed
shot 1.6
+3.5 194 (fed)
+6 129
+8 (fed)
pmps: 395
fed
shot 1.6


Wow the weather was just BEAUTIFUL today. Seems like all the rain we had made all the flowers and leaves just really become so brilliant. Or maybe i was just so tired of gloomy, rainny weather. Hopefully no more rain for awhile. It looks like we live on a lake now in my yard.

Have some great cycles all!!!
 
We confirmed 3/5 that stress is a big deal at testing time! I had been wondering because it seemed when his tail was bigger, his numbers were, too! I wish I knew how long it took before his numbers came down to his real numbers. The vet I used to go to church with said she had seen it take hours for them to come down from numbers elevated by stress.

Looking forward to a new cycle myself...
 
Yeah, poor guy. Well the positive is that i don't have to vacuum tonight. :smile: We have a golden retriver dog and if we don't vacuum everynight, especially during the shedding season(NOW) the house looks like a grooming shop that never sweeps. Disgusting. Oh well. Hope Hershey has a better cycle tomorrow. I put a note on your strand that i can't believe you have gotten so low on the insulin. GREAT! Hope copper gets lower soon in the insulin. Sure would be cheaper!

Lori
 
Copper looks like he had a good day. That darn vacuum! He will have a better day tomorrow. I think you are getting close.
 
+4 220

Wow that is more 170pt drop in 4hrs. I'm going to bed, so hope he doesn't keep dropping. Well see where he is in the morning. Beginning to wonder if i should stick with the 1.6u dose and not go to 1.7u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top