Copper 2/7

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Member Since 2011
Good morning everyone! Over slept this morning so late getting shot in. Paid for it with an amps@346(Yikes!). Started new vial Sunday night, so still trying to see the strength of it. Seems like his body is getting used to the strength now. Wasn't sure to go ahead and give the 1u and hold for another cycle(only did 2cycle's on 1u) or go to the 1.2u. SO went ahead with the 1u(fat). Will probably hold tonight, unless really high pmps and cycle high. Hate to start higher dose at night. Will try to start 1.2u tomorrow and hold for 3 or 4 cycles and see where he goes. Feel like we have taken 10 steps backwards. GETTING more frustrated again. I want to go up higher, but know i have to be patient.

Amps@346(UGH)
Fed
Shot 1.0(fat)

Hope you all have a GREAT day!

Lori
 
I understand your frustration. We have lived it too. (and still do) You just wanna change things now so Copper gets good numbers. Patience seems to pay off tho. Must be some kind of strange life lesson for us “fix it now” kind of folks :shock:
Good day and good numbers to ya! :thumbup
 
On my cell phone here so I apologize in advance for typos.

Yes, it is totally frustrating when it seems like the insulin isn't taking effect on a dose that worked previously. I think we ALL have been thru that one! I will say,and I know ECID, that I'm glad my new vet made me promise to hold the dose because if she did not I don't think I would have seen Jax's numbers trend lower. There is no way that I would have kept that dose at all...but I think it may be the perfect dose for him as time goes on. Patience is key. Easy to say, hard to do!

Hope you get a good cycle today. Wishing you blues and greens!
 
Thanks for all the posts and support. It really means a lot!

His pmps really surprised me. He was very active this afternoon outside. He was chasing, well hobbling, after the squirrels on deck. He got around in the yard and seemed very happy. Also, I have only given him no carb food today and i think that helped. Yes, i will hold the 1u(fat) and see how he does.

pmps@263
Fed
Shot 1u(fat)

Lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top