Copper 2/5- Advice please-UPDATE

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Amps +324 I don't understand why his amps is always so high and his numbers so flat during the day. I tried to do a curve yesterday until i had to leave. Got church this am so will not be around until later today. Will try to get some numbers. But they are all looking about the same 200's flat. DOes this mean an increase? or Decrease? or stay steady on the 1.2u? Kinda stumped on what to do. Not sure if it's the end of vial thing too. Will probably start the new vial on tuesday when i can watch him better. Monday is our very busy day and not home most of the day until shot time at night. So can't start that day.

If you have time, please look at SS and tell me what you think?

Thanks!!!

Fed
Shot 1.2

Lori
 
Re: Copper 2/5- Advice please

Good morning! ~O)

I'd hate to think increase when you won't be there, or starting a new vial...not yet anyway until we see how the new vial does. If this keeps repeating, I'd bump up the dose to 1.4u when the PSs are in the low 300s, stick with the 1.2u when in the yellows, etc. and see what happens. I'm sure others will chime in today. :smile:

I also see where Copper's activity level plays a part for his numbers. Too bad they don't make a kitty treadmill! :lol:
 
Re: Copper 2/5- Advice please

I think I would try the new vial, as soon as you will be around to monitor. It does seem to be one of those &$/@ ECID things. Some cats can go down to the fumes; others' numbers start looking wacky.
 
All in the pink's today like there is no insulin on board. Thinking of starting new vial tonight. SHould i decrease a bit if starting new vial?

Lori
 
Opening new vial for tonight's shot. Do i need to reduce the dose tonight?
Give shot around 7pm EST

Lori
 
Ok. I will get his pmps and see where he is at. I'm sure it is high, as he has been in the 300's all day.

Lori
 
Here it is: pmps@258. So he finally went down. Weird. So if i use the new vial, should i give .8 or 1u?

Lori
 
If you've been giving 1u, bumping down to .8u won't hurt...until you know how the new vial goes. Can always bump it back up to 1u next cycle once you know.
 
Fed
Shot .8u(NEW VIAL)

It is a little under what i usually do and i can bump back up tomorrow. Maybe i can zzzz earlier now.

THANKS!

lori
 
+4 @212. So glad i shot the .8u tonight on the new vial. So i'm guessing that the old vial was at its end in potency. Glad i switched.

Lori
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top