kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
Anit jinx, Anti jinx, Anti jinx.........Kitty seems to be doing some better! She is still very weak and frail, but she is more alert and moving around. This morning she insisted on going outside and drinking from the fountain. She is sitting up and actually going to the kitchen to eat most of her meals now. I shot tid yesterday-- her amps was 358 this morning-- a little High, but not bad considering that I have no idea how much to give or what she will eat. This morning, she only wanted the high carb turkey and gravy. I feed her whatever she wants! So, this cycle I am expecting High numbers. Yesterday, for the first time in months, she actually laid in my lap while I read. I am assuming that the Ptitis is improving and she is not hurting in her abdomen as much. Against my better judgement, I did not give the appetite stimulant yesterday-- I decided I would try once more to see if she could support herself. I am watching her closely, and if their is any decrease in appetite-- I will give it! I also hate to admit this........after I asked for your help in not allowing me to stop the Bupe! BUT, I have stopped the bupe and she seems to be okay--fingers crossed! (sorry Carl!) So, today is a good day....one day at a time. She still is not well, but I am thankful for today!
Chewy is Great! I am going to test him today and be sure there are no surprises with him.
Sally (dog) is also doing Great! Her BGs are holding steading at 280 or below on 12 Units of N.
So, all in all, today is a Good Day in the Alley! And, no signs of Blackie this weekend!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day.......
Anit jinx, Anti jinx, Anti jinx.........Kitty seems to be doing some better! She is still very weak and frail, but she is more alert and moving around. This morning she insisted on going outside and drinking from the fountain. She is sitting up and actually going to the kitchen to eat most of her meals now. I shot tid yesterday-- her amps was 358 this morning-- a little High, but not bad considering that I have no idea how much to give or what she will eat. This morning, she only wanted the high carb turkey and gravy. I feed her whatever she wants! So, this cycle I am expecting High numbers. Yesterday, for the first time in months, she actually laid in my lap while I read. I am assuming that the Ptitis is improving and she is not hurting in her abdomen as much. Against my better judgement, I did not give the appetite stimulant yesterday-- I decided I would try once more to see if she could support herself. I am watching her closely, and if their is any decrease in appetite-- I will give it! I also hate to admit this........after I asked for your help in not allowing me to stop the Bupe! BUT, I have stopped the bupe and she seems to be okay--fingers crossed! (sorry Carl!) So, today is a good day....one day at a time. She still is not well, but I am thankful for today!
Chewy is Great! I am going to test him today and be sure there are no surprises with him.
Sally (dog) is also doing Great! Her BGs are holding steading at 280 or below on 12 Units of N.
So, all in all, today is a Good Day in the Alley! And, no signs of Blackie this weekend!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day.......