Cool Kitty 6/24 amps +6 pmps +4.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
6/23
Pmps 404. Shot 4.2.
Fluids +1.5
+4.5. 265. 35 % drop

6/24 Shot 3 units (chicken)
amps. 237 yellow!!!
+6. 278

pmps. 392. Shot 4.2
+ 4.5. 255



Today is NOT a good day for me to be aggressive and learn!!! I need to start the new vial and I don't want to start with this preshot. Call me chicken S**t!!!!

So, I dosed out of the old vial and shot 3 units. I know it probably should have been 4-- but, I might not be able to check her today. When I do pull the trigger and shoot the 4 into the lower preshot, I want to be able to test the cycle.

So hopefully this will at least keep her in check today and if she goes up-- that's cool. I need to start the new vial and I really prefer not to start it on a mid 200 preshot.

But, good for yellow and a negative ketone test this am.
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/23 amps

~O)
Nice AMPS! :smile:
Yeah, I agree with you. If you can't test a lot, I wouldn't feel comfortable shooting 4 units either with a new vial.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/23 amps

Nice Number Kitty!!
way to throw a nice curve at your Mom!

Hope you both have a good day!
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/24 amps

You're not chicken...just cautious. I wouldn't want to shoot out of the new vial either since you're not gonna be around!
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/24 amps

I also think that you weren't being chicken. Caution can be a good thing where insulin is concerned. Those are nice numbers!
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/24 amps

Yellow and no ketones! Not chicken just cautious .... the learning curve is a day to day thing, Sue would be proud!
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/24 amps +6 pmps

Okay-- I was chicken this morning. I should have shot more-- but, as I continue to shoot too little-- at least I am gaining data to give me confidence to shoot the full dose!

pmps 392-- shot 4.2

I am not going to use the new vial tonight. I want to compare tonight to last night (similar preshots and same dose-- fluids last night and none tonight). It is a great opportunity to see how much impact the fluids are actually having. I know preshots are normally lower after fluids. Should be a telling comparison.
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/24 amps +6 pmps

Oh come on. I have been waiting all week for you to get back from the convention with some answers for Kitty!

Glad you're back! No hypos, no ER trips , no rainbows or candles while you were away. We probably have screwed everything up-- BUT, we are all still here!
 
Re: Cool Kitty 6/24 amps +6 pmps

No worries, it is a learning process. Her PMPS is actually a lot better than I would have expected, so that's nice! And now you know without a shadow of a doubt that 3u doesn't even give her a nadir on a 200-ish PS, so you have a base level established that you can crank up with each shot so you know how little is too little. So remember that if you ever get a 180 say - you shot 3u on a low 200 and got nowhere, so there's no need pretty much ever to reduce any lower than 3u (unless you saw low #s or something unexpected like that).
 
Interesting that last night (got fluids-- 404 pmps 4.2 U) vs tonight (No fluids 392 pmps 4.2 U)

+4.5 last night 265
+4.5 tonight 255

It appears fluids have had no effect at +4.5 of lowering BG.

It will be interesting to compare the amps.
 
It will be interesting to see the amps. It is almost always considerably lower the cycle after fluids. Maybe it isn't the drop but duration that it helps... Who knows. I am betting tomorrow's amps is higher.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top