Cool Kitty 5/2

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Cool Kitty checking in with a 379 amps--shot 3.4!

Fluids today at 4:30 pm.

I hope everyone has a Good Day!
 
Fluids went great today--- little resistance from Kitty!

pmps 376--- The last 3 preshots very consistent and out of the red! Like I said yesterday, it doesn't take much to make us happy. I need to update the ss. I am staying with the 3.4 for now-- what do y'all think?

I have to leave tonight for an overnight business trip. I decided not to take Kitty to the vet to board-- I have hired a vet tech at the hospital to look after her. I think she willbe happier at home, but I am a little anxious. Send us good vibes!

Thanks!
 
I would feel comfortable having the vet tech come look after her, sounds like a good plan to me! Be safe!
 
I'd get some mid-cycle tests in and if the nadir is above say 150 and you've been at the dose for at least 4 cycles, I'd go ahead and raise. Don't want her sitting in these #s too long. It's great her PSs are coming down, YAY!
 
Sending positive energy to Kitty and you while you are gone for your trip.
I think having the vet tech come to your house is a great idea; Kitty will surely feel more comfortable in her own surroundings and hopefully that will avoid the stress induced spike in BGs from being boarded at the vet.
Have a safe trip and try not to stress about Kitty too much while your'e gone! (Easier said than done, I know!)
 
Ok I'm a dope ohmygod_smile missed the whole bit about the trip. Yeah I would hold the dose while you are gone, and not worry about making any changes til you are safely back at home. Happy travels!!!! Hopefully cool sneaky Kitty will walk on the keyboard a bit while you are gone and give us a Kitty update. :mrgreen:
 
That sounds great Kim, about having a vet tech come in. I fantasize about having someone come in someday so Tom and I can leave the house together for more than 12 hours. That has been a huge lifestyle change for us.

Safe travels to you and we’ll be sending Cool Kitty some good vibes for some great numbers.

peace!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top