Cool Cool Kitty! 8/5 t.i.d.

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Afternoon!

I am going to keep this brief---Kitty was 320 this morning at +8-- I shot 3.7. At +8 from her am shot (mdps) she was 253--I waited (you are welcome!!!) and retested 30 mins later and she was 269. That really isn't a difference--but, she wasn't dropping. So, I fed and shot a skinny 3.7. The fat 3.7s I have been shooting have been closer to 4 and the skinny 3.7 I shot today was closer to 3.5--It was less, but in the 3.7 range!

So, we are shooting tid--but, I am very aware of the numbers and have every intention of keeping her safe.

Thanks for the help......I really do listen!

Hope you all are having a Great Day!

EDIT--first blue since the "big" drop--today's midcyle +6 188. This leads me to believe she will not be shootable at +8. This dance is getting very complicated!
 
I think everything sounds good, Kim! Miss Kitty likes to keep you on your feet! :lol: I know another kitty like that! Payne's ears must be burning, I just got off the phone with her vet .... "Keep doing what you are doing!"
I like this guy!!

Let's cross our fingers and hope everyone has a great week-end!!
 
Just hit a blue at +6 on the midcyle-- this leads me to believe she will not be shootable at +8. This dance is getting very complicated.
 
You are starting to see a lot more yellows instead of pinks which is good! I'd really like to see more blues though (obvious, I know lol) mostly because it will help her kidneys out too. I am really curious to see what she gives you for a preshot tonight. If it is a blue number, rising, and above say 140, I'm toying with the idea of a chicken dose (half dose) just to keep insulin in her system. I wonder if she is flirting with a breakthrough and she keeps missing shots and having to build up her momentum again.
 
I just remembered that Michelle and Pru were TID people. Here is her spreadsheet.

https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key ... utput=html

The dose is a lot lower, but you can see how sometimes she would shoot into blue numbers to keep things going. Same sort of principle, but we'll just have to slightly adjust with what ever numbers she gives you and take into account Kitty's higher dose.
 
I am only 1.5 hours from her "scheduled" next tid dose---she hasn't been doing a lot of rising between +6 and +8....so, it should be interesting.

I kind of feel like...be careful what you ask for--because, this is a lot more stressful than shooting into 380s!
 
Interesting to see the lack of duration for another Prozinc Kitty.

Thanks for sharing!
 
Thanks for sharing these links, Kelly! It helps to see what others have done on this schedule. It looks like I need to be a little less chicken about shooting into blues, provided I'm careful with dose of course. Very interesting spreadsheets!
 
I am thinking she might have nadired before +6--if not, she has had a pretty quick up swing..

Her pmps is 266--obviously rising, I am shooting the 3.7.
 
kse said:
I kind of feel like...be careful what you ask for--because, this is a lot more stressful than shooting into 380s!

I was thinking the same thing the other day when I didn't have a shootable # at AMPS!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top