Bandit's Mom
Member Since 2019
YesDoes the 4% reflect the amount of carbs?
YesDoes the 4% reflect the amount of carbs?
You may need to back that down to 0.75 soon. Much better preshot todaySorry, thought I had put that on there! It was 1u this morning.
You don't have to test as often as you do. I probably would just wait until pmpsShe's at BG 71 at +7, ok to test every hour or still test every half hour?
You may need to back that down to 0.75 soon. Much better preshot today
There are two dosing methods for ProZinc, you can read about them here (when your brain is fresh!)So what am I looking for in terms of dropping from 1u to .75u? How do you determine when to go down or stay at the same? My brain is way too foggy right now to try to comprehend on my own. Obviously numbers today are way better than where we have been.
I also have not been able to get a urine sample to test ketones. I have a blood ketone monitor on order, but that won't be here until next week. It was super hard to find one that shipped even that early, none in stock locally. She peed the one time I went to get something to eat around 2 pm, first meal of the day. Hasn't peed since, which is better than the peeing constantly she has been doing, but making it hard to test ketones lol.
As far as feeding since she is so underweight, I am letting her eat throughout the day. All LC FF. Do I take the food away at least two hours before the PMPS?
Thanks again to everyone for the guidance and support. Such a blessing!!!
She's bouncing again, but that doesn't mean much because she's been clearing them on the next cycle.
Your call on the dose, have to balance more sleep with risk of ketones.
0.75 U should hopefully get you more sleep, though she's a little unpredictable.She was negative on the ketones, finally able to get a sample. Which one would give me more sleep? I am sleep deprived and need to get more sleep. If the .75 would give me more sleep, and since she is neg on ketones, I am thinking that is the way to go. When would I test?
PMPS is 464 (no food for 2 hours).
Since she is above 300, would the 1u be better? How often to test at 1u?0.75 U should hopefully get you more sleep, though she's a little unpredictable.
I would test at +4.5/5 to start. If she's 70-110, test hourly til she goes up (probably +7/8 ish), then not again til AMPS. If she's above 110, every 1.5 hrs til she goes up should be ok I think.
At 1U you're looking at testing how you did last night and today probably, more tests 30 mins apart.Since she is above 300, would the 1u be better? How often to test at 1u?
At 1U you're looking at testing how you did last night and today probably, more tests 30 mins apart.
Insulin doesn't work the same way every time, it doesnt drop BGs by X amount of points every time. So it's always a little unpredictable. All I can say is 1U is better from the ketones perspective. She may go lower than she did today, she may not. I'm sorry I can't give concrete answers!
Sounds good, get some sleep! Please start a new thread in the morning.I've noticed that on the unpredictability part!Ok, I gave the .75u and now I just wait and see what happens with that. I was able to order a ketone blood monitor that will be delivered tomorrow, so that will help check that more often and more reliably.
if probably stick with 1 for now. Maybe a skinny 1.So what am I looking for in terms of dropping from 1u to .75u? How do you determine when to go down or stay at the same? My brain is way too foggy right now to try to comprehend on my own. Obviously numbers today are way better than where we have been.
I also have not been able to get a urine sample to test ketones. I have a blood ketone monitor on order, but that won't be here until next week. It was super hard to find one that shipped even that early, none in stock locally. She peed the one time I went to get something to eat around 2 pm, first meal of the day. Hasn't peed since, which is better than the peeing constantly she has been doing, but making it hard to test ketones lol.
As far as feeding since she is so underweight, I am letting her eat throughout the day. All LC FF. Do I take the food away at least two hours before the PMPS?
Thanks again to everyone for the guidance and support. Such a blessing!!!
Sleep is a good thing.She was negative on the ketones, finally able to get a sample. Which one would give me more sleep? I am sleep deprived and need to get more sleep. If the .75 would give me more sleep, and since she is neg on ketones, I am thinking that is the way to go. When would I test?
PMPS is 464 (no food for 2 hours).
Diarrhea is watery.Well done getting the urine ketone test result. Negative is good.
Keep feeding lots of food.
How is the diarrhoea now?
time to catch up on sleep!UGH. She is HI. Dang it.
time to catch up on sleep!![]()
I think so but let's see what the others sayDoes this mean I should go back to 1.0 in the morning?
I would wait until closer to AMPS to see what the BG is. Then post and ask.
I would wait until closer to AMPS to see what the BG is. Then post and ask.
At the moment she is bouncing from the greens but she doesn’t stay up there long.
That is very good no ketones. Sorry the diarrhoea is still there. What are you giving for that?
Have you been able to get some good stretches of sleep?
@JanetNJ will you be around in an hour? It’s late here and I’m heading to bed.Will be checking her AMPS in about an hour. Will post here, and then I'll start a new thread.
Definitely yes. Maybe even a fat 1…. Like almost 1.25
Cool. Try to get a test at +4-5 so we can see what it’s doing.Ok, I gave a fat 1, between 1 and 1.25!