Consistent....but early and high?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laszlo

Member Since 2016
Migs is like clockwork. His body seems to love ~23mmol for the start of each cycle.

Whilst consistency is probably good, I'm a little worried at how early the nadir is. Is it possible he metabolises it too quickly? or is this likely just because the dose is not right yet ?

Doing a full curve tomorrow and a chat with the vet.

The change from 1.5 to 1.75 doesn't seem to have made much difference, but it's possible the nadir is lower as I haven't been able to test +4 yet (tomorrow).
 
Yes, he does seem to have an earlier nadir. I would give his body and the insulin a week to work together efficiently before making changes. A curve would be a good idea as would some night numbers.

What are you feeding him? We find wet low carb makes a big difference in bg levels. We try to stay 8-10% carbs and under. Here is the food chart we use:

http://catinfo.org/docs/FoodChartPublic9-22-12.pdf

The vet who put it together also has great info on her site: catinfo.org

The protocol and beginner's guide we put together are in blue in my signature, if you haven't seen them.
 
Thank you :) - yes I've read those, and certainly taking it all on board.

He has been on this insulin for 8 days, and this dose for 7. I'll do a more detailed curve tomorrow, and try for some night time tests.

He is on a low carb food (I moved him off m/d around the start of the spreadsheet). It's very low (5% or so). It's Thrive Complete.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top