lesean1977
Member Since 2012
We have been doing insulin and home testing since March. Lily has done well with the exception of a couple incidents of ketones. Her numbers were starting to come down with an increase of 1u 2x daily to 1.5u. That seemed to work even better. Her Amps #s were in the low 300s instead of upper 4. Every morning it has been a little better. Her pmps # have been about the same maybe a bit less than am #s. But the past three days for her pmps I have been getting super low #s at least lower than Im used to. Two nights ago when I should have given her a shot it was in the low 90s. So I didnt shoot. I checked her several times through the night but didnt give her anything until the next morning at her usual 8am time. It was only in the mid 200s by that point. Last night same thing. I did a curve yesterday albeit its a little wonky I have a sick child Im dealing with also. Im still figuring out the spreadsheet thing so Im just posting the numbers here.
Amps 272 +2.5 353, +4.5 235, +7.5 151, +13 156, +15 84 I did not give anything as I did notice she wasnt acting herself her eating was just a bit off. I also gave sq fluids and tried to catch urine for ketones check but never did. Her numbers have done this same curve the past three days, with her lowest point being some three to four hours after her sceduled time for insulin. This amps was 269 so gave her the 1.5u she seems perkier today ate readily for me so Im going to curve again and see what happens. She has ended up not getting her pm dose three nights in row because of low numbers. After all this I guess what Im asking is why are her numbers doing this could it be she isnt eating enough? What would cause her #s to go that low so late? Do I need to reduce? The 1u just wasnt doing a whole lot for her and we were on that for a month or so. We went up about two weeks ago and I noticed a big difference. Im just at a loss and am hoping someone can give me some guidence. Thanks so much for being here to help us who have no clue. I dont think I could have done all of this if it hadnt been for the wealth of knowldge on this board!
Kirstie
Amps 272 +2.5 353, +4.5 235, +7.5 151, +13 156, +15 84 I did not give anything as I did notice she wasnt acting herself her eating was just a bit off. I also gave sq fluids and tried to catch urine for ketones check but never did. Her numbers have done this same curve the past three days, with her lowest point being some three to four hours after her sceduled time for insulin. This amps was 269 so gave her the 1.5u she seems perkier today ate readily for me so Im going to curve again and see what happens. She has ended up not getting her pm dose three nights in row because of low numbers. After all this I guess what Im asking is why are her numbers doing this could it be she isnt eating enough? What would cause her #s to go that low so late? Do I need to reduce? The 1u just wasnt doing a whole lot for her and we were on that for a month or so. We went up about two weeks ago and I noticed a big difference. Im just at a loss and am hoping someone can give me some guidence. Thanks so much for being here to help us who have no clue. I dont think I could have done all of this if it hadnt been for the wealth of knowldge on this board!
Kirstie