Sue484
Member Since 2015
Hi. Frankie had a low blood score (for him!!) yesterday PMPS of 11.6 (208). As I was home and could test regularly I fed him and gave him the full 5 units of Glargine. I tested +1, +2, +4 and +8 and each time it went up. It reached 32 (576) at +8. Then AMPS this morning he was 23.8 (428). He is on "diabetic" food at the moment until I do his curve on Saturday and then from Sunday I will start the transition to low carb wet food. My question is, is this mormal to have surch a long time before you see a drop or is he bouncing again? I will get his spreadsheet up and running over the long weekend here (fingers crossed) so you can all see his curve and figures, then hopefully advise about reducing the dose.