Welcome!!! Pretty darn good for only a few days into it!!!!
I agree that I wouldn't reduce the dose. Things are looking great, and there is room for improvement in the #s - ideally you want PS a little lower than this (but these are good for now!), and nadirs closer to 100 or in the upper double digits (DDs).
You may even need a slightly higher dose than where you are now, but since he is newly on insulin and you are still data gathering, it makes sense to me to stay where you are (barring #s creeping higher, or unexpected lows) for a few days, and then if the #s don't improve on this dose you may want to try 0.8u. But really, this is pretty awesome for starting out!!!
[ETA: that's all assuming he has been on a fully LC canned diet for a few days now - if the food is still in transition, or this is his first day on 100% LC, the #s may come down more on their own with the food change]