Cliff Notes, pt 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

MiCo

Member Since 2016
Hoping a new thread will help me to post a bit more this week.

Work has been busy, and when I'm not at work--I've been crashing out. Everything gets done--the cats get fed and cared for, Cliffy gets his daily insulin shots. I just don't have a lot of extra time or energy to get online. Hoping to find more work/life balance soon... because this board is important to me!

Hope everyone is doing well!

Cliff has had good days, and then some bouncy days. On Friday, he was in the blacks during the AM cycle--which I hadn't seen in a while. I was also trying to use up the bottom of a bottle, so maybe that contributed? And then today, I was going to try to do a PM curve, as it's been a while, but he was high at +2, so I just aborted that effort. I will try again in a few days to do an evening curve when I'm around.

He goes to the vet on 4/24 and I'm quite certain we'll be talking about switching him, which makes me nervous. But I know this board will help with that. Even though we started to make progress on ProZinc, I know he's not where he should be.

OKAY, take care! :) I'll try to post his AM/PM cycle #s daily again, starting tomorrow.
 
He is getting lower, but those high doses are tough. If you decide to switch, you may want to consider Levemir...it's thought to sting less at higher doses.
 
Amps was 319
+4 354
+7.5 261

PMPS at +11 285
Gave 6.25
+6 345

Today was a wacky schedule. We are big baseball fans, and today was OpeningDay. Realized last night, we needed to adjust Cliff's schedule to work around the afternoon game time. He did good! Now, to slowly shift him back to his normal time. I'll be setting my alarm to wake up in the middle of the night for tomorrow's amps, but then Dave can shoot one hour later in the pm. We'll get there!
 
He was running lower yesterday, so I think today's #s are a bounce? :(

amps=244
6.5
+3 511
+9 415
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top