Cliff Notes, pt 4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Are Cliff's numbers considered surfing still? Because he's staying in the 300s? Just curious :)
Hm... I'm not sure that I know what you mean? I thought surfing was referring to the blues. My Cliff is still relatively high, but has been doing better in recent weeks.
 
Haha. I've heard surfing used for a few different things. Funny to realize as I read your posts that I don't actually know what it's supposed to mean!
 
+4 fed them before I realized that I forgot to test him. poor guy.. thought he got a freebie meal! I poked within about 5 minutes of him eating for 322
 
amps=399
6.5 u

can't remember exact # at +3.5 but it was lower 300's

Posts might be sporadic today. Not feeling great.
 
Thanks, All. I'm still at work. Have to be this week. Just went home to check on Cliff and his +8 was 285. -- nice to see a Yellow during the AM cycle for Cliff.
 
Still in a lot of pain (endometriosis.) Dave is taking care of Cliffy. I will try to update his SS soon. I know he was too low to shoot at this morning's amps--he was in 190s so Dave fed and shot 2hrs later. I also know he was in 200s midday today. No pm shot yet, because of the delay this am.
 
Ohhhh endometriosis! I'm so sorry to hear that Michele....I know that's painful.

As a side note, if he was in the 190s, I think I'd stall for 10 or 15 min, test again to see if he was going up and as long as he isn't dropping, shoot. It's so darn close to 200, and you've shot on that number before. That way, you don't mess up your schedule. :)

Get some rest and check in when you're feeling better. :bighug:
 
Still in a lot of pain (endometriosis.) Dave is taking care of Cliffy. I will try to update his SS soon. I know he was too low to shoot at this morning's amps--he was in 190s so Dave fed and shot 2hrs later. I also know he was in 200s midday today. No pm shot yet, because of the delay this am.
Poor you! Very painful condition. :(
 
Ohhhh endometriosis! I'm so sorry to hear that Michele....I know that's painful.

As a side note, if he was in the 190s, I think I'd stall for 10 or 15 min, test again to see if he was going up and as long as he isn't dropping, shoot. It's so darn close to 200, and you've shot on that number before. That way, you don't mess up your schedule. :)

Get some rest and check in when you're feeling better. :bighug:
I did coach DH to stall, and he went down. 196 to 193. If I was feeling 100%, I would've shot, but since I couldn't monitor myself + it's the weekend-I advised DH to feed and shoot after 2hrs. :) but thank, you-that is good advice for anyone reading!
 
And thank you both for the kind notes. I should feel better tomorrow, and I have an acupuncture appt tomorrow, that we definitely help. Last time I was there, I asked her abt acu for kitties-if she knew anyone locally that does that. :)
 
3/13 SS updated.

PMPS=413
6.5
+3.5 302
+6 147--fed LC food

Going to bed soon, might set alarm or ask hubby to test BG later. Snow coming tonight, and not sure if I have to work tomorrow or not.
 
busy days over here. someone from my team at work is retiring after 23 years, and I'm helping plan the party. been trying to keep the little bug's SS updated though. :)
 
Quick personal update: I simultaneously had one of the best days at work this week, but also had one of the worst days. We also had a snow day/school closed this week-so that added a bit of stress too. Oh my! Anyways, next week might be busy too. I try to update SS at minimum, in case I need help from this board. I'm gonna try to catchup with threads this w/e! Hope everyone is good.

On to Cliff:

Amps=267
6.5
+4 386
+8 338

PMPS=322
6.5

The plan is to keep trucking, for now. We'll do a curve and checkin with vet next weekend. The cats also have their semi-annual exams (with bloodwork) at the end of next month.
 
Sorry to hear that you had a bad day...but glad it was also good?

Cliff has certainly had some lovely yellows for preshots and some nice blues in there too!
 
Wow, has it really been a week since I posted? Work has been crazy. It's a busy time of year there, and the team I'm on has been in transition for a while (staffing issues, half-staffed, etc..)

I had the thought the other day that these past few months have been some of the most challenging for me... Dealing with Cliff's diagnosis, while also dealing with this work stuff. However, we've gotten through it-me, Dave and the kitties. I'm looking forward to a little relief at work soon-once summer hits. And I'm glad Cliff goes back for his semi annual appt in April.

Anyways, the cats were crazy this morning, teaming up to wake me up abt 2hrs earlier than normal. I knew only you guys would understand that, so I'm posting here. Civvie was the insistent one. Ended up giving in here at 2:30a, which is +11 for Cliff.

Amps=267
6.5
Ate good

Will update SS this weekend. He's due for a curve here soon, but I can't do today, not sure abt tomorrow. Dave goes out of town next w/e, so I might hold off until then.
 
I think your guys called my guy lol. He was waking me up like an hour and a half early too!
Maybe there was some sort of cat specific time change last night /this weekend that we humans were not aware of!! :)

Civvie was walking on our backs, & there were offerings (toys) at the foot of my bed.
 
I was woken up by Maury's famous pawing at my face and then partially laying on me. If I was dozing back out, he would yell at me lol. Yes, kitty daylight savings: get your human up early!
 
I shut my three out of the bedroom at night or they'd be knocking stuff off surfaces by 4 AM. Cats!! :D

I hope things calm down for you, Michele - FD is a challenge on top of all the other stuff we deal with.
 
I think it's funny how often we get a group of cats that all do the same weird thing at the same time - like last week when half our kitties went hypo. And last night - both of my kitties went nuts in the middle of the night too! That's pretty rare here - they are usually very quiet during the night.
 
I think it's funny how often we get a group of cats that all do the same weird thing at the same time - like last week when half our kitties went hypo. And last night - both of my kitties went nuts in the middle of the night too! That's pretty rare here - they are usually very quiet during the night.

What do you think the message board they would hang out on and talk about us would be called? :) I'm pretty certain cats are advanced enough to not need the Internet to communicate with each other!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top