Cliff Notes, pt 3

Status
Not open for further replies.
+12 too low to shoot=110
Fed and waiting two hrs.

Forgot to mention, opened new bottle last night. Hoping 110 was his overnight low, & that he didn't dip lower without me.

Thinking of 6.25 for this morning's shot, maybe even 6.0. Something lower since we're stalling. Will see what his BG is in 2hrs
 
+12 too low to shoot=110
Fed and waiting two hrs.

Forgot to mention, opened new bottle last night. Hoping 110 was his overnight low, & that he didn't dip lower without me.

Thinking of 6.25 for this morning's shot, maybe even 6.0. Something lower since we're stalling. Will see what his BG is in 2hrs
Holy Moly!! Traction action! :woot:
 
PMPS at +11 =294
-shot an HR early to try and make up time from stall this am.
I know this was +11, but I still like this #, considering I dropped his dose to 6u this am. I think I'll keep playing with decreased dose in am.

Gave 6.5u tonight.
 
A little vent...
I came home and Buddy (Cliffy) was hiding. Dave said he gave him his shot, so I wasn't too worried. When he didn't come out after a while, I asked Dave abt it, and he mentioned he had trouble getting his ear to bleed and had to poke him "several" times. :( after a few hours. I tried checking on him (he was hiding behind a futon) but he nipped at me, and one of his teeth scraped my finger. I'm obsessive abt scratches and bites, so I washed it out with soapy water, ran it under water and tried to take care of it best I could. Put antibiotic on it, but will keep an eye on it. Healing thoughts, I guess. I feel dumb, because I should've left him alone. He finally came out now, on his own, but I can tell he's really grumpy. :(
 
Last edited:
A little vent...
I came home and Buddy (Cliffy) was hiding. Dave said he gave home his shot, so I wasn't too worried. When he didn't come out after a while, I asked Dave abt it, and he mentioned he had trouble getting his ear to bleed and had to poke him "several" times. :( after a few hours. I tried checking on him (he was hiding behind a futon) but he nipped at me, and one of his teeth scraped my finger. I'm obsessive abt scratches and bites, so I washed it out with soapy water, ran it under water and tried to take care of it best I could. Put antibiotic on it, but will keep an eye on it. Healing thoughts, I guess. I feel dumb, because I should've left him alone. He finally came out now, on his own, but I can tell he's really grumpy. :(
I think your finger will be OK but, like you, I pay attention to cleaning cat wounds. Poor Cliffy and poor you ... :blackeye:
 
Awww that's a tough night! I'm the same as you...I'll go find my kitties and try to get them to come out with me...I worry about them. Sounds like Cliff was just having a tough night...I'm sure he will be loving on you soon!
 
Glad he's come back out! Maybe he was just needing a bit of alone time...I've seen mine do that every now and then!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top