Claudio AMPS 81 PMPS 184

Susan & Claudio

Member Since 2019
4-10-claudio-amps-196-pmps-273

AMPS 81
Retested at 30 minutes. Now 73.
Another 30 (1 hour) 74. Basically the same number.
Will retest again in another 30.
My question is, what is an acceptable number to shoot ?
5U Lantus.
Can monitor and have plenty of everything needed.

Claudio's normal AMPS is in the 200's.

Already posted in main/health.
 
If you are following TR, ultimately you want to be able to shoot any number over 50. When you're new to FD, we suggest that you ask for help if pre-shot numbers are below 150.The mantra is, "Shoot low to stay low." We do not, however, suggest you start shooting low until you have the data to do so. You've not had much opportunity to shoot green numbers.

Since numbers are flat and I'm assuming you've not fed Claudio, it's likely OK to shoot if you're comfortable doing so. Remember, Lantus takes about 2 hours for onset and you will be feeding your kitty which will also help to prop up the numbers. That said, I would still get a +1 and +2 and keep getting some early tests to make sure numbers don't drop.

I also suspect the folks on Health will tell you to skip. That's your call.
 
Thanks Diane.
Whenever I put in more than one number it automatically goes to white. I have to add the color. Have no idea why I added blue. Morning brain ????
It also will not let me add partial times. Like 1.25 as an example.
I am probably the least computer experienced person there is. I am extremely tech challenged.
 
Yes, thank you.
Now I gotta learn how to quote someone with it being in those tan (?) box at the top of a reply.
By the time I get this all figured out hopefully we'll be OTJ. Meaning a loooong time from now if ever, lol.
 
Yes, thank you.
Now I gotta learn how to quote someone with it being in those tan (?) box at the top of a reply.
By the time I get this all figured out hopefully we'll be OTJ. Meaning a loooong time from now if ever, lol.
What do you mean ? Lol the tan boxes on the top of your spreadsheet just shows what insulin Claudio is on and a few other things the method and meter
 
Yes. And to think they trust me to drive a car, lol.
No we don't. ;)

If you only want to quote part of the post, highlight the section of text you want to copy with your cursor. Then a little box that says Reply surrounded by a small rectangular black box will appear underneath. Put your little cursor icon on that word Reply and it will be underlined. Then click. If you don't have your cursor on the word Reply and see it underlined, nothing will happen. Can't tell you how many times I've done that. :rolleyes: Dozens of times a day at least. :mad:

Whatever is highlighted in blue, will be copied down into the text box, where you compose your answers. Wherever your cursor is at that moment. So you can end up sticking the quote in the middle of some other words, unintentionally.:p

See, I only copied the words "how to" from Diane's post. Simple, once you know how.:bookworm:

So that is your "homework" for the day. Try quoting part of a post.
 
No we don't. ;)

If you only want to quote part of the post, highlight the section of text you want to copy with your cursor. Then a little box that says Reply surrounded by a small rectangular black box will appear underneath. Put your little cursor icon on that word Reply and it will be underlined. Then click. If you don't have your cursor on the word Reply and see it underlined, nothing will happen. Can't tell you how many times I've done that. :rolleyes: Dozens of times a day at least. :mad:

Whatever is highlighted in blue, will be copied down into the text box, where you compose your answers. Wherever your cursor is at that moment. So you can end up sticking the quote in the middle of some other words, unintentionally.:p


See, I only copied the words "how to" from Diane's post. Simple, once you know how.:bookworm:

So that is your "homework" for the day. Try quoting part of a post.
Hey Deb you just taught me something thanks girl
 
I know so much, I forget that other people don't know stuff. Glad I could help people learn something new.

It's trickier quoting from another post or from another forum. Haven't gotten the hang of that real good yet.
I do a kludgy workaround.
 
Deb & Wink
"Those first lower numbers are SCARY! Wait until you are shooting pre-shots <100. ;)"
Wouldn't copy and paste from another post.
Anywho... Oddly I wasn't panicked. Just wanted to know what was an acceptable low number to shoot.
Sienne said eventually I would be able to shoot over 50 with enough data to do so.
Problem is I don't have enough data to do so.
Only an occasional green here and there mid cycle.
 
Wow what a way to start the day !!
The worst part was the mean looks the cat was giving me for not feeding him for an hour and a half.
I know he was thinking..." We have a deal. I let you poke me and make me bleed and you feed me right away. Well, you're not keeping your end of the deal" !!
Poor guy. I kept apologizing to him.
Probably won't have another green AMPS for a looong time.
 
Back
Top