Cinco AMPS 140; +5 42; +7 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
Cinco did well during his four days at the vet. She raised his dose to .5 because she felt his BG would go up from the stress of being there. Turns out she was right - most of his readings were green, but no yellow! We left it at .5 last night and this am to be sure he was back to "normal". He is! Earned his reduction back to .25 for tonight's shot with a 42 at +5. He came right back up to 65 after two tsp of HC. He's so cooperative! We'll see how he does this week at .25. Unfortunately, he'll be going back to the vet Friday for three days as we have one more trip coming up. After that, we're home till November, so he won't have any more disruptions to his routine. He seems to be taking it all in stride. We will continue to try to get our indoor cats to accept him - still taking baby steps. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top