Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
Recap:
11/29:
.75 units 2X a day
AMPS: 169
AM+3: 62
PMPS: 130
PM+3: 48
PM+4: 61
11/30:
.75 units 2x a day
AMPS: 176
AM+4.5: 72
PMPS: 117
PM+7.5: 83
Congratulations to Shadow on going OTJ.
Cinco continues to hang in the mostly green numbers, post-shot, since his reduction, with some blues pre-shot. He is more lively since he came off all the meds, but still the same lazy cat he's always been. I really am getting more and more convinced that he has retinopathy. When I asked the vet about it, she said the blood vessels in the lower part of his eyes were somewhat inflamed. That makes sense, as it seems as though he can't see out of the lower part of his eyes - he always keeps his head down, like he's looking out of the top part. I don't find any treatment for it, so I guess it's just something he has to live with. One more dental check next week, and maybe then I can stop rinsing his mouth after he eats. He really hates that.
11/29:
.75 units 2X a day
AMPS: 169
AM+3: 62
PMPS: 130
PM+3: 48
PM+4: 61
11/30:
.75 units 2x a day
AMPS: 176
AM+4.5: 72
PMPS: 117
PM+7.5: 83
Congratulations to Shadow on going OTJ.
Cinco continues to hang in the mostly green numbers, post-shot, since his reduction, with some blues pre-shot. He is more lively since he came off all the meds, but still the same lazy cat he's always been. I really am getting more and more convinced that he has retinopathy. When I asked the vet about it, she said the blood vessels in the lower part of his eyes were somewhat inflamed. That makes sense, as it seems as though he can't see out of the lower part of his eyes - he always keeps his head down, like he's looking out of the top part. I don't find any treatment for it, so I guess it's just something he has to live with. One more dental check next week, and maybe then I can stop rinsing his mouth after he eats. He really hates that.