Chuck's bouncy journey, part 7.

Status
Not open for further replies.
+8 209

I'm off to bed. I have to be up early tomorrow. DH will feed and shoot in the morning and I'll check +4 before I leave.
 
AMPS HI... wth?! No idea why. DH says he didn't get into anything but I don't believe it. He hasn't been HI after a 6 unit shot that I remember.
For some reason DH was confused about my instructions on the shot so he gave 5.8 units. I gave him the rest of it, .2 u at +4.
PMPS: 321
5.6 given due to the .2 being active for 4 more hours.
Then DH left kitty's friskies pate out :banghead::mad: I made sure he wouldn't forget my annoyance with it. There was no other distractions just being in a hurry. No excuses. We need to STOP the extra snacks that he shouldn't have or that we aren't calculating into his shots. I figured if I acted like a p'oed lunatic he would be less likely to forget again and maybe me too. We keep screwing it up for Chuck. :( If we leave him the opportunity he's going to take full advantage.
+2 434
+4 352 (late micro dose of .2 now at +12)
 
+5 355. I gave him 1TBS of YA zero mature to see if it increase his BG and omg it didn't!!!!! I had counted ya out of the game already because I thought it raised his BG and didn't want to spend extra money for food that increased him!
+6 358
+7 330
+8 358
 
Trying my best. I'm going to order some YA zero mature to feed him for snacks to get him up to a healthy weight and to supplement his meals. Maybe we can get somewhere with a smaller dose?? Can't hurt to try.
Figure I could cut out .5 or 1 oz of food and replace with YA to see if his BG is better on a lower dose. Going to wait until I know I'll be home to monitor closely.
 
AMPS 384 :)
Fed him 4.5oz food with 1 TBS ya zero mature for calories.
We gave him a skinny 5.8 so more like 5.7 he's getting another 1Tbs of Ya zero at +3.
Will update with +2 soon
 
The 5.6 actually lasted the whole cycle! I'm pleasantly surprised. Would be better with less than 250s but it's a surf on a 5.6 unit shot!!

+2 508 :confused: time to get some sleep... DH testing at +4 and I'll try to get +6. +8 for sure.
 
YA does seem to have an effect on his BG. He tends to surf higher than usual. I'll have to figure out how to add it to his cycle without surfing higher than he should. Want to try 6 units with 1T YA at +3 for PM cycle but won't be home to monitor. I can try it Monday night.
I suspect a "low" reading on amps yesterday. He went up quite a bit from his meal and didn't drop much at all on a 5.8 shot.
Then tonight he dropped quick on a 5.8 shot on a 471 pmps. So... yeah that's my suspicion.
Negative for ketones!
He ate very slow compared to other days and seemed a bit lazy about it so I waited up and stalked him til he went potty. I think he's starting to feel "not normal" on higher BG levels. At least I hope so. Maybe it's a sign we are getting somewhere.
I was going to give 6 units but got a bit nervous about it for some reason. I can't really figure out why... maybe the slow eating? So I gave him around 5.9. 6 units minus a big drop.
Dh is checking at +2 and possibly +3. I'll check +4 and +6.

Happy New Year!
 
YA does seem to have an effect on his BG. He tends to surf higher than usual. I'll have to figure out how to add it to his cycle without surfing higher than he should. Want to try 6 units with 1T YA at +3 for PM cycle but won't be home to monitor. I can try it Monday night.
I suspect a "low" reading on amps yesterday. He went up quite a bit from his meal and didn't drop much at all on a 5.8 shot.
Then tonight he dropped quick on a 5.8 shot on a 471 pmps. So... yeah that's my suspicion.
Negative for ketones!
He ate very slow compared to other days and seemed a bit lazy about it so I waited up and stalked him til he went potty. I think he's starting to feel "not normal" on higher BG levels. At least I hope so. Maybe it's a sign we are getting somewhere.
I was going to give 6 units but got a bit nervous about it for some reason. I can't really figure out why... maybe the slow eating? So I gave him around 5.9. 6 units minus a big drop.
Dh is checking at +2 and possibly +3. I'll check +4 and +6.

Happy New Year!
Always go with your gut, Steph.

Happy New Year!
 
It is good to know about the YA's effects so you can use it to manipulate his numbers.

Happy New Year Steph with wishes for some lovely levels!
 
If you feel nervous about something, that's always worth taking into consideration. I think that 5.9 was a good choice. You can always be more bold when you know you'll be right there to monitor. Happy New Year!
 
Thanks everyone.
PMPS 304 (+11 due to plans)
Feeding 4.5 oz

Not sure what to shoot. 5.4?
 
Looking over his SS I think 5.6 will be OK. I'll leave ya in feeder for a snack. I can sneak home at +3 to check.

He's acting a bit dopey today. Lazy. Not lethargic but definitely lazy. His ears are bothering him. Can't put my finger on it but if it continues I might take him in for a check up. Ketones negative last night but I'll check again when I can today.
 
So he's been acting a bit better today. He ate very slow again today. Almost like it was too much food for one sitting. He ate most of it then laid down a for a few minutes then finished it. I thought the slow eating this morning could have been from mixing the YA in with his wet but I didn't mix anything in with his food this afternoon.
So PMPS was 302 I gave him skinny 5.6 because he didn't finish his food before his shot but I made sure he didn't puke or anything before the shot. I ended up being home a bit later than planned.
Had to make a police report against some neighbors for threatening my life and my dog's life. All because I asked them nicely to play with their drones a little up or down the road so my dog couldn't see them because she wouldn't stop barking which scares the cats. Holy cow you'd think I asked for their first born! They were right in front of my yard and house. I don't understand trashy people like them... I told the police that if anything happens to my house or my pets... I WILL be in jail. My momma bear came out with a lot of crazy today.

Anyways
I fed him at 1:45 and didn't shoot the skinny 5.6 until 2:30 because of that whole side show with the neighbors.
+3 408
+5 330
+6 1 teaspoon of YA fed. Didn't want to over do it with a whole tablespoon
+7 291
 
So he's been acting a bit better today. He ate very slow again today. Almost like it was too much food for one sitting. He ate most of it then laid down a for a few minutes then finished it. I thought the slow eating this morning could have been from mixing the YA in with his wet but I didn't mix anything in with his food this afternoon.
So PMPS was 302 I gave him skinny 5.6 because he didn't finish his food before his shot but I made sure he didn't puke or anything before the shot. I ended up being home a bit later than planned.
Had to make a police report against some neighbors for threatening my life and my dog's life. All because I asked them nicely to play with their drones a little up or down the road so my dog couldn't see them because she wouldn't stop barking which scares the cats. Holy cow you'd think I asked for their first born! They were right in front of my yard and house. I don't understand trashy people like them... I told the police that if anything happens to my house or my pets... I WILL be in jail. My momma bear came out with a lot of crazy today.

Anyways
I fed him at 1:45 and didn't shoot the skinny 5.6 until 2:30 because of that whole side show with the neighbors.
+3 408
+5 330
+6 1 teaspoon of YA fed. Didn't want to over do it with a whole tablespoon
+7 291
So sorry abt the neighbor drama.
 
So sorry abt the neighbor drama.
Me too really. They have started trouble with everyone in the neighborhood but me... we keep to ourselves and try not to bother anyone but I wasn't about to get a citation for my dog barking like crazy for too long. Now I'm paranoid that psycho is going to poison my dog. Typical coward to threaten a defenseless life. But apparently he has a history of targeting defenseless or weaker people... Ironically he called me a "pedophile" for taking pictures of them flying the drone very close to my house and over my property... turns out he's a sex offender on Megan's list. Guess he feels better about himself if he tries to label people with his own label. SMDH. He wasn't happy when I told him I'm not dumb enough to go on someone's property and start threatening them then stick around once they tell you to get off their property... They tried to get me to "cross the fence" like they were going to fight me?! Little does he know I'm a retired corrections officer trained in take down and restraining techniques... and have seen his big mouth tiny brained kind before and I'm not impressed.I might be "just a girl" but this "girl" will make him cry for his mamma. lol Also LEOs tend to band together for life and watch each others backs. He'd be plain stupid to mess with me any further.

Didn't get more tests in for Chuck. On top of neighbor drama my back is all messed up. My pain levels are at an intolerable level. (Didn't feel a thing in my heightened awareness and adrenaline rush) I can either sit/lay or once I'm up and moving I can't stop or I can barely walk. Chronic back pain and "failed back syndrome" is awful. I'm going to wait til 2 or 230 to test him since that's when he got his shot. Hopefully he'll be back to eating at a normal pace tonight.
 
Eating at a more normal pace this morning.
AMPS 349
5.8 given. Ya snack at +4
Yay for the normal pace eating!
So sorry again abt all the drama and your chronic pains. I hope today is a better day for you!
 
Sorry about the crazy neighbors, that's one reason I live in the middle of 11 acres! Hope things resolve peacefully. Also hope your back feels better. Hey, Chuck, help your mom out by giving her a nice cycle!
 
+2 352
+4 204 1Tbs YA (minus a few bites- Kitty beat him to it) I also gave him a small spoon of FF turkey & giblets. Checking again in an hour or two.
 
Me too really. They have started trouble with everyone in the neighborhood but me... we keep to ourselves and try not to bother anyone but I wasn't about to get a citation for my dog barking like crazy for too long. Now I'm paranoid that psycho is going to poison my dog. Typical coward to threaten a defenseless life. But apparently he has a history of targeting defenseless or weaker people... Ironically he called me a "pedophile" for taking pictures of them flying the drone very close to my house and over my property... turns out he's a sex offender on Megan's list. Guess he feels better about himself if he tries to label people with his own label. SMDH. He wasn't happy when I told him I'm not dumb enough to go on someone's property and start threatening them then stick around once they tell you to get off their property... They tried to get me to "cross the fence" like they were going to fight me?! Little does he know I'm a retired corrections officer trained in take down and restraining techniques... and have seen his big mouth tiny brained kind before and I'm not impressed.I might be "just a girl" but this "girl" will make him cry for his mamma. lol Also LEOs tend to band together for life and watch each others backs. He'd be plain stupid to mess with me any further.

Didn't get more tests in for Chuck. On top of neighbor drama my back is all messed up. My pain levels are at an intolerable level. (Didn't feel a thing in my heightened awareness and adrenaline rush) I can either sit/lay or once I'm up and moving I can't stop or I can barely walk. Chronic back pain and "failed back syndrome" is awful. I'm going to wait til 2 or 230 to test him since that's when he got his shot. Hopefully he'll be back to eating at a normal pace tonight.
So sorry you had to deal with this, Steph and then have to deal with a bad flare of back pain. Sending positive energy your way ...
 
Hope this is just a bump in the New Year road and everything is up from here, Steph. Chuck looks like he is trying to help out with better levels.
 
Oh my...it just burns me up when someone threatens an animal. That's how I got mine...the apt complex I lived at in college put out bowls of antifreeze to kill the roaming cats in the area. I was furious and took these babies in to save them (and also because there were tiny kids who played out there...what if they found some when mama had her back turned???).
 
I'm crazy about my fur babies... a good crazy. But once you threaten any of them then it turns into a bad crazy. Had a visit from police again this morning about something on facebook that they said I posted. I told the police I'm sorry they're still wasting his time. Showed him my PRIVATE facebook and I told him hopefully I don't see him for a while but to stop for some coffee any time they need a cup!
+5 174

+12 PMPS 545
6 units given. 4.5 oz food only.
+1 HI
+2.5 395
 
Strange cycle today.
+11.5 AMPS 573
+2 549
+3 HI 600+
+4 405
Maybe +3 was one of those higher readings that happen every now and then... I figured he got into something but DH says no.
PMPS 322
Fed 4.5oz plus .18 pumpkin... trying to find the lowest amount of pumpkin that works for him.
 
PMPS 332
5.8 skinny unit
+2 249 .2 FF turkey & giblets
+2.75 201 .5 chicken baby food & tiny amount of friskies salmon dinner pate
+ 3.25 163 .23 FF
+3.75 138
+4 122


Should I give more food? Or wait to see if he drops more? That is right on the edge of the 20%
 
Last edited:
PMPS 332
5.8 skinny unit
+2 249 .2 FF turkey & giblets
+2.75 201 .5 chicken baby food & tiny amount of friskies salmon dinner pate
+ 3.25 163 .23 FF
+3.75 138
+4 122


Should I give more food? Or wait to see if he drops more? That is right on the edge of the 20%
Small snack to (maybe) avoid a bounce?
 
I know he's very food sensitive but he's dropped a lot in 4 hours or so. I hope this doesn't send him up too high but that's preferable to a hypo. :blackeye:
I've been more careful than usual tonight. For some reason these numbers don't have me in a panic. They usually do. He didn't drop again so I'm going to test in another 20-30 minutes. If he drops more I'm going to give him more food. I'm really hoping for no bounce but he usually does after blues this early.
 
I don't know how much insulin to give him in the morning if he's under 300!
I was thinking 5.4 if 250-300 but after the drop today I'm kinda worried about that dose. I can test at +4 right before I leave... Then won't be home til PMPS.
 
Not sure why I ever worry about predicting his preshots... I can't remember the exact number but I think it was in 400s. DH gave 5.8 and he was around 350 at +4. So looks like a good cycle today.
Biggest lie I tell myself is "I don't need to write that down... I'll remember!" Trying to remember the numbers has really brought attention to my memory problems. Chiari sucks.
 
Not sure why I ever worry about predicting his preshots... I can't remember the exact number but I think it was in 400s. DH gave 5.8 and he was around 350 at +4. So looks like a good cycle today.
Biggest lie I tell myself is "I don't need to write that down... I'll remember!" Trying to remember the numbers has really brought attention to my memory problems. Chiari sucks.
I have to write all this stuff down too because it's too much to remember. You're not alone Steph. Looks like his cycle will be less hair-raising today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top