Scary but great. Steph! I love the photos of Chuck. You can tell he's full of mischief.+12.5 144
Gave him 4 units.
I'm staying up to monitor him closely.
You're a champion dose wrangler, Steph! I can tell Chuck means the world to you, along with your other furries.+5 130 looks like he's surfing! *Knock on wood*
I'll check again at +6 if I hear my alarm. I've been up all night. I'd like to catch when he starts going up to see how long the 4 units lasts with the extra bit of food. I hope he surfs til the end of the cycle but I won't hold my breath.
I thought the amount of food wasn't going to spike him but in the end he ended up "hi" for pmps. OY
Gave 6 units and was out of the house til +10. He was 547 by then so I just fed him and gave him another 6 units.
AMPS (+10) 547 gave him 6 units. Which works out for tomorrow afternoon because we have to leave around 230-3pm and should be home by +4.5 or +5.
Then we will be wrapping christmas presents... He LOVES to wrap presents! lol
Maybe some bounce from being in the 100s for 10ish hours? So the dance starts again.
I thought the 4 units was too much for the 144. Maybe 3.6 or 3.8 next time? I'll try my best not to steer right away and check every half hour to see where he's going. We know the 4 units with .75 food was taking him down or surfing for 5 or 6 hours then he started going up... So if he has the room to drop I would do a 4 unit on 175-200. I think maybe 3.8 on anything lower and see where that takes us. I get nervous in the blues when they are so early.
Great work Steph!AMPS 274. 6 units given
+2 342
+3.5 191 0.2oz food snack given
+6.5 141
Looking good today!
The best laid plans ... It's the big picture, Steph - he's definitely doing better and you've become a dosing ace.PMPS 579![]()
Maybe 0.2. His +6 is pretty good but a slightly smaller drop would be better.AMPS 316
6 units
+2 359
+3 210
+4 157
.5 chicken baby food and .25 food given
+6 136
I'm not home of course! Hopefully he went drop much more. Looks like we need to lower his morning dose a bit. Maybe by 0.2?
Yes, he's doing really well. He's very complicated and so carb sensitive. Teasel went lower than i'd like two days ago and I gave him some gravy style Friskies for lunch - very little effect, although he might have dipped lower without.That's what I was thinking. A slower or smaller drop would probably prevent a bounce too.
I also wondered if my dog was dropping some food on the floor and not eating those pieces that fall... Then Chuck finds them. It's a possibility for his high reading yesterday. I watched her eat last night and two pieces fell on the floor. I pointed to them and she ate them but wasn't going to until I pointed them out. Thinking about trying the "neater feeder" for her now. Or trying to find something to hide or trap the stray pieces.
I'm happy to see him still responding as strong to the 6 units!
New dose/BG range to learn about Steph. You're up to it!+3 108
0.3oz food snack again.
Should have gone with less insulin... ugh.
20 minutes after snack 90. Gave .2 pumpkin and a lick of karo.
Do you have any higher carb food with gravy? Maybe give a teaspoon of gravy. It might hang around longer because it's starchy rather than sugary. Keep testing and posting.+15 minutes from karo and pumpkin 90
+15 minutes from then 80!
Gave him a drop of karo on his gums, he's still hungry but a bit dopey.
Gave him a spoon of Kitty's Mariners catch pate.
Keep testing and give a bit of gravy. You don't want to give too much and fill him up because you might be at this a while. Once you have 3 readings that show a definite rise you can increase the time between tests and back off on the gravy.+4.15 82
No, hold off on the gravy to see if BG holds or rises on its own.I will test again in 15, more gravy now?