We are planning for Monday am cycle. After this movie is over I'm going to make a new post for dose suggestions. I'm going with TR. So I'm looking for a zero carb wet food or snack with higher calories to continue weight gain. Any carbs after +6 and he races to the top.Steph, when are you going to Lantus? I am looking for you.
I'm fostering a male bunny right now. I thought I found a tumor the other day. Did not know that bunnies have balls. I had to Google Image search "rabbit testicle" to make sure that's what they were. I don't think I want to see cat sacks.OMG. I was just looking around in Lantus land and I saw a member mention her cat sack. They use one of these at my old vet to do Chuck's ears because he will dig down to your bones in two swipes of his back claws when trying to clean his ears. So I decided to google it thinking maybe I can get one to do his ears at home. HAHA I googled "cat sack"... apparently my "safe filter" isn't on... I can't stop laughing. Who in the world takes these pictures?! I quickly realized I should have googled "cat grooming sack"!
Definitely needed that laugh!
I'm fostering a male bunny right now. I thought I found a tumor the other day. Did not know that bunnies have balls. I had to Google Image search "rabbit testicle" to make sure that's what they were. I don't think I want to see cat sacks.
That sounds vaguely ominous...Steph, when are you going to Lantus? I am looking for you.
LOL!! Glad it wasn't a tumor! What an awkward relief!I'm fostering a male bunny right now. I thought I found a tumor the other day. Did not know that bunnies have balls. I had to Google Image search "rabbit testicle" to make sure that's what they were. I don't think I want to see cat sacks.
I truly understand, Steph. I was a mass of anxiety when I switched. I remember @Bobbie And Bubba telling me she cried over it before switching Bubba from ProZinc to Lantus.AMPS: 388
Fed usual with usual snacks
Gave 8.2 units. Yes, a bit daring with the late micro dose but DH will monitor close and he only got to 158 the other night. I think he'll be fine.
Today is our last day on prozinc. I'm so nervous I could cry.
I'm sure I'll check in daily!
Yep, I cried and fretted over it but, I am so glad that we switched as I really like a protocol to follow and with ProZinc, I felt like I was floundering around and just guessing what dose to give.I truly understand, Steph. I was a mass of anxiety when I switched. I remember @Bobbie And Bubba telling me she cried over it before switching Bubba from ProZinc to Lantus.![]()
We're still all here Steph, and you've only moved next door. It's not very far away, as I can attest.+3 424
+6 333
PMPS: 312
Fed the usual with usual snacks.
Gave 8.2 units
+2 461
+4 294
+10 357
And that's the end of our bouncy journey on ProZinc!
He'll get his first dose of Lantus in about half an hour.
I'm sure I'll be back daily!
Hugs to you all! I have no idea where I'd be without you all!
It all happens in slow mo with Lantus, Steph. Yes, you can have the odd surprise but it's quite different from ProZinc in its action.Numbers aren't moving this cycle... yet... I don't suspect they will.