Chuck's bouncy journey, part 17.

Status
Not open for further replies.
+5.75 274
+6.25 260
+11 347
Bouncing this morning I think.
PMPS: 513
Fed 4.5oz pate + 2T water. .8oz pate +1T water @+4. 1tsp YA@+7.
Gave 8.2 units.
+1 591
 
Steph, when are you going to Lantus? I am looking for you.
We are planning for Monday am cycle. After this movie is over I'm going to make a new post for dose suggestions. I'm going with TR. So I'm looking for a zero carb wet food or snack with higher calories to continue weight gain. Any carbs after +6 and he races to the top.
 
OMG. I was just looking around in Lantus land and I saw a member mention her cat sack. They use one of these at my old vet to do Chuck's ears because he will dig down to your bones in two swipes of his back claws when trying to clean his ears. So I decided to google it thinking maybe I can get one to do his ears at home. HAHA I googled "cat sack"... apparently my "safe filter" isn't on... I can't stop laughing. Who in the world takes these pictures?! I quickly realized I should have googled "cat grooming sack"!
Definitely needed that laugh!
I'm fostering a male bunny right now. I thought I found a tumor the other day. Did not know that bunnies have balls. I had to Google Image search "rabbit testicle" to make sure that's what they were. I don't think I want to see cat sacks.
 
AMPS: 388
Fed usual with usual snacks
Gave 8.2 units. Yes, a bit daring with the late micro dose but DH will monitor close and he only got to 158 the other night. I think he'll be fine.
Today is our last day on prozinc. I'm so nervous I could cry.
I'm sure I'll check in daily!
 
I'm fostering a male bunny right now. I thought I found a tumor the other day. Did not know that bunnies have balls. I had to Google Image search "rabbit testicle" to make sure that's what they were. I don't think I want to see cat sacks.
LOL!! Glad it wasn't a tumor! What an awkward relief! :joyful:
 
AMPS: 388
Fed usual with usual snacks
Gave 8.2 units. Yes, a bit daring with the late micro dose but DH will monitor close and he only got to 158 the other night. I think he'll be fine.
Today is our last day on prozinc. I'm so nervous I could cry.
I'm sure I'll check in daily!
I truly understand, Steph. I was a mass of anxiety when I switched. I remember @Bobbie And Bubba telling me she cried over it before switching Bubba from ProZinc to Lantus. :bighug:
 
I truly understand, Steph. I was a mass of anxiety when I switched. I remember @Bobbie And Bubba telling me she cried over it before switching Bubba from ProZinc to Lantus. :bighug:
Yep, I cried and fretted over it but, I am so glad that we switched as I really like a protocol to follow and with ProZinc, I felt like I was floundering around and just guessing what dose to give.
 
@Bobbie And Bubba and @Sharon14 , I'm always so glad to see you guys over here, even though you life in Lantus now. Your wisdom and presence is so appreciated.

Steph, you have lots of great people to take care of you over there, but I'm glad you're planning to check-in still though. If you and Kris actually left, we'd be in serious trouble over here!
 
oh my goodness. I haven't been around much the past couple of weeks. I knew this was coming, but I'm still surprised! best of luck in Lantus land, and please come back to visit!
 
It's your last night here! I feel like we should throw you a party or something...
upload_2017-4-2_19-2-22.jpeg
 
+3 424
+6 333
PMPS: 312
Fed the usual with usual snacks.
Gave 8.2 units
+2 461
+4 294
+10 357
And that's the end of our bouncy journey on ProZinc!
He'll get his first dose of Lantus in about half an hour.
I'm sure I'll be back daily!
Hugs to you all! I have no idea where I'd be without you all!
 
+3 424
+6 333
PMPS: 312
Fed the usual with usual snacks.
Gave 8.2 units
+2 461
+4 294
+10 357
And that's the end of our bouncy journey on ProZinc!
He'll get his first dose of Lantus in about half an hour.
I'm sure I'll be back daily!
Hugs to you all! I have no idea where I'd be without you all!
We're still all here Steph, and you've only moved next door. It's not very far away, as I can attest. ;)
 
Still slow-mo today. I am very pleased though... He had half an ounce of FF kitten whitefish pate at +7 with no spike!!
 
I think it can take a week (?)... I've read so much the last few days I reading myself into insanity. To be fair I was half way there already!
I've always suspected he needed a bit less for his AM cycles and I wonder if his last 2 days shows this a bit too. Still waiting for a urine sample!
 
Lol...I just got a urine sample tonight. It's hilarious that we are all willing to stalk our kitties and stick something under them while they pee. Oh, the things we do for our fur babies...
 
I had to give him an extra snack the night I discovered the UTI. I have him 1/4 cup water with 4 pieces of Stella & chewys so he'd drink it. Half hour later he peed! Might try that again tonight.
 
Grrr....the evil S&G's. But the kitties do seem to love it - and now I have a super high carb food in my hypo kit! Those re-hydrated foods are good for getting more water into them though!
 
Yeah, I was shocked to see the carb count! I figured 4 of the smallest pieces don't amount to much maybe a tsp or two after crushed up. Half the time he leaves the chunks in the dish.
 
I still feed the chicken flavor (even though I'm mad at them). Sam really likes it, and that one is in an okay range.
 
FINALLY got a urine sample.
Leukocytes: MODERATE +125 (worse than 3/27... what the heck?!)
Nitrite: NEG
Uro-bilinogen: Normal
Protein: TRACE
PH: 6.25 (between 6.0 and 6.5 was hard to determine)
Blood: NEG
Specific Gravity: 1.015
KETONE: NEGATIVE
Bilirubin: NEG
Glucose: Mix of 250+ and 500+
I have no idea why his leukocytes are getting worse? Is he maybe dumping the white blood cells to get rid of the infection? It was day 13 yesterday. Only 3 more doses to go. I might see if his vet is in tomorrow. I have to take my dog in this morning for a lump on her leg. Possibly a histiocytoma. She had one before but she will NOT leave this one alone and it looks like it might be getting infected. I swear... I save a penny and have to spend $100!
Almost time for AMPS then we are off to bed! Watching my BFF's daughter again. 9 months old and walking already! Takes a lot of energy!
 
A few months ago, I remember Larry and Kitties saying that the Leucocytes on urine test strips were not accurate.
 
Hmmm...not really sure what's up with that Steph! Might call the vet at least and just ask if they can help you understand why that might be? It may be best to get a C&S if you can (I know I know...they're expensive!). But you can't do that til the AB has been out of his system for 10 days anyway.

Glad the Lantus seems to be smoothing out those spikes so far!
 
My vet will let me collect the urine sample at home and bring it in for a test so I don't have to pay for the office visit and put Sam through the um...extraction process (?)

Might be worth asking if your vet would consider doing that.
 
I'll call and see if she's in yet. I'm going at 1030 with April so if I don't hear by then I'll just ask when I get there.
 
Surfing in the blues today!
Vet said she wasn't too worried about the increased leukocytes. She said to test if he shows symptoms and she will spin it and inspect it. Only worry that I missed the symptoms in the first place. Guess I'll just keep a closer eye on his potty habits.
 
Wow! Nice cycle today!!! And now I'm picturing your standing over the litter box with a flashlight and a clipboard....:cat:
 
HAHA are you peeking in my windows!? Just kidding! But yes. I'll be watching to see how many times he's going. He's hiding a lot again but I think that might be from April barking a lot and from the little one being here.
 
Back when they had email issues my account "unfollowed" a few people. Never noticed til I started looking into it.
 
Another mostly blue cycle tonight!
I'm in agony tonight. Taking care of a 9.5 month old has caused a huge flare in my back pain. I can barely walk. The rainy weather in upstate NY isn't helping either!! I'm sure I'll feel better by tomorrow but I'm thankful DH is here to help with tonight's meal and cycle.
 
Look at those pretty blues again! Lantus is looking like a good fit for Chuck!

Where did you get a 9.5 month old?
 
My best friend's baby girl, Teagan is 9.5 months old. I babysit her about 3 days a week and just started again this week. Her boyfriend is laid off in the winter because he works for a landscaping company. She's such a joy to be around but is already walking and is constantly on the run! The rear facing car seat is a pain. I think that's where most of my issues are coming from.
We are talking about increasing to 8.5 units after tomorrow. Maybe we'll see some greens soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top