Chuck's bouncy journey, part 11.

Status
Not open for further replies.
+1 293 got a bite of friskies I dropped
+2 329
+3.5 284
(Bummed I didn't get any more tests this cycle)
PMPS: 270 (+12)
Fed 4.5oz +2 1oz pate snack. +4 1 tbsp YA snack.

We won't be home to check after +1.5 but he did great on this morning's cycle. Housemate will be home to check on him but won't test unless he's showing signs of hypo.
 
+10 343
AMPS (+11): 366
Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate.
1oz pate snack at +3
Gave 5.5 units. I wanted to give 5.6 but DH thought 5.4 was better because he wasn't "going up and it's an hour early" so we met in the middle with 5.5 units.
DH will monitor.
Chuck is playing with Kitty right now. Usually sleeps after a meal. He's full of it right now!

I am very pleased with his pre-shots for the last 3 cycles! Wish it was on the week I'm home! I could be a little more daring on his dose but this is my week to watch my little cousin so I'll be out of the house from 6:20am-2:30pm. :facepalm:
 
Hmmm ... maybe a bit more? Can't stall? Try 3 u? That's only a little over half the previous dose? Your cat your choice, Steph. Two would be safe though. ???????????
I can't stall later because we won't be home to check if I wait longer.
+13 157
I think I can do 3. We have high carb gravy food in hand just in case.
I'm excited and scared all at the same time!
 
I can't stall later because we won't be home to check if I wait longer.
+13 157
I think I can do 3. We have high carb gravy food in hand just in case.
I'm excited and scared all at the same time!
Try 3 u. Will you be back by +3 in case he's heading down too fast?
 
+9 385
+10 564 :eek:
AMPS (+10): 564
Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate.
.85oz pate snack at +3
Gave 6 units.
Will monitor.
 
+4.5 293
+7 219
PMPS (+13): 339
Fed 4.5oz super super. .85oz pate snack at +3.
Gave 5.6 units.
+2 432
+5 316
+7.5 226
Hoping for a lower amps so I can try the young again but I might wait until tomorrow afternoon.
 
AMPS: 250 :)
Fed 4.5 oz chicken pate
.9oz pate at +3
Gave 5.5 units (fat 5.4)
DH will monitor.
Chuck has started to come to bed with me again! He hasn't really slept on the bed since we got April but he sleeps in our room where he can see us. He isn't really a fan of the midnight rodeo known as my restless leg syndrome either. Kitty loves going for a ride on my feet haha. Strange kitty. I'm starting to wonder if the multiple trips up and down the stairs are helping his numbers!
I'm still hesitant to start the YA. But I might try tomorrow afternoon when more members are on to discuss dose possibilities...:nailbiting:
 
Son of a...
+2 240
+3.25 132 retest 2 minutes later 110. Fed 1.5oz fancy feast salmon & shrimp classics.
+3.5 126 .25oz FF
 
Last edited:
I'm so tired. I stayed up to feed him at 2am. Couldn't fall asleep because I have a high pressure headache so only got about 45 minutes of sleep. Looking forward to a surf or slight increase...
Usually depends on the dose but +6 to +8. With all this food it will probably be sooner... At least I hope!
 
Hope your headache gets better! I know my cat seems to know when I need sleep or have to go somewhere and schedules his BG dives for those times.....
 
Gave him a little more food and he wasn't interested. His belly is getting full. So I gave him a half a spoon (probably a nickle sized drop) of high carb gravy. He is now trying to eat the spoon. Smh. Brat.
 
Yes Colin looks forward to getting that gravy when he dives! Only one time did he get full and not want to eat any more and I had to resort to syringing honey. He was surfing 40's:nailbiting:
 
I'm trying to keep him from going that low. I thought for sure he'd come around after the friskies since it's an 11 on Dr Lisa's chart. Double his usual level. He had .9 oz at +3 so we started this dance with some food already in his tummy.
 
How's he feeling? Do you see a difference when he's high vs when he's lower?
He's kinda clingy when getting too low. Stays near his food dish. I think he knows when he needs food. He's been purring the whole time but of course if I could purr I probably would while eating lots of snacks too! :D:p when he's in good number range he's more awake and plays... When he's over 400 he's sleepy and stretches out a lot and seeks out cooler areas. He's been trying to drink out of the toilets lately too. Little turd! He likes fresh water out of the tap so I need to get his drinkwell set up again.
 
Wasn't letting that food out of his sight!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20170131_073023.jpg
    IMG_20170131_073023.jpg
    57.3 KB · Views: 132
Wasn't letting that food out of his sight!
Holy moly, Steph! This boy is serious when he wants to mess with you! Those greens will look nice as accent colours on his SS. :) Love the pic of him with his nose dive supplies. I didn't realize he has white mittens - I call them "twinkle toes". He could win a prize for most unusual colouring.
 
Holy moly, Steph! This boy is serious when he wants to mess with you! Those greens will look nice as accent colours on his SS. :) Love the pic of him with his nose dive supplies. I didn't realize he has white mittens - I call them "twinkle toes". He could win a prize for most unusual colouring.
The 3 inside toes on each front paws are white the 4 (outside) toe in each are grey like his legs. His back right paw is the opposite but the inside toe is half white. His back left paw is all grey except for a little white on the inside toe. When I first got him I thought he was the strangest colors then he started to get darker and I was REALLY in awe of his markings then. Never saw a cat like him before in my life. Then I did a Google image search and I saw a lot called "seal point colorpoints" I see them more often now.
 
The 3 inside toes on each front paws are white the 4 (outside) toe in each are grey like his legs. His back right paw is the opposite but the inside toe is half white. His back left paw is all grey except for a little white on the inside toe. When I first got him I thought he was the strangest colors then he started to get darker and I was REALLY in awe of his markings then. Never saw a cat like him before in my life. Then I did a Google image search and I saw a lot called "seal point colorpoints" I see them more often now.
He's a UNIQUE cat in more ways than one! :D
 
+6 141! :blackeye:

Looks like I gave too much food... Like always! Hopefully he has a little insulin left in there to slow down the spike. He's quick to bounce so I'll check him early to make sure he's not over 600!
I told DH this morning. I get nervous when I give his shot and he acts like it bothers him. It's like a bad omen. He says that's not possible for him to know I'm giving him too much. I said I know but I was already a bit nervous about the dose then he did that... Last time he acted like the needle hurt him or bothered him he dropped fast...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top