Chnoudi PMPS 163 +1 187 +2 96 +3 48 +0.20 54 +4 36 +4.20 71 +5.20 78 +6: 95

Above which number I can shoot the whole 2.25u?

We usually say if they're over 150, shoot the scheduled dose. Get a +1 and +2

If that concerns you or he's under 150, you can stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if the number comes up without the influence of food. If it goes up, it's usually OK to shoot (again, get a +1 and +2)

I can't stay and watch out for you (doctor appointment in a few) but there's usually several others online around this time. Hopefully when it's time to make a definite decision, one will be able to commit to watching out for you if you shoot a lower number than you're used to shooting.
 
Thank you all very much! I have all the useful supplies. The truth is that until now, not many evening cycles were active. And even when they were, the BG didn't fall much. This has made me be more confident and calm at nights.
But this can change from day to day, I suppose..
 
:D:Dliking the consecutive days in green.

Good job shooting.
I know the 120 at +12 probably made you jump.(sorry I wasn't about/zoom call with family) You could have shot on time, no criticism, if unsure. stalling and waiting to confirm the rise, was the right thing to do.

I'll take you through the reasoning/You do such a great job of monitoring that you already had the information you needed to tell you it was OK to shoot on time.
+11 was 79 so that 120 at +12, though lower than normal for chnoudi, was already telling you that the BG was rising, the shot takes 1 to 2 hrs to onset and you also give food, so by the time insulin onsets her BG will be rising even further.

I'm so happy to see green again today for Chnoudi, I hope she continues to wear that lovely green bikini


A little house keeping on the spread sheet, the 160 is the pmps, 120 was +12 (because you didn't shoot) all that needs to be clear on the spreadsheet.
so in the box for pmps write, 120@+12
PMPS 160
Then write 2.25u@+12.20 in the box for the units

That would reflect the stall.

Then +1 will be 1 hour after you shot.

does that make sense?

=
 
Yes, I got it!! :bighug:Thank you so much for your support! I know I shouldn't have been so unsure but today's greens confused me :D I' ll correct my spreadsheet. I used to see these "@" in other spreadsheets and I didn't understand. Now I know! :D
 
I tested after 40m in order to be synchronized again to the SS boxes.
So it's +6: 95.
It's going up, I suppose it's ok to stop testing now? Or I have to do it again in 2hours?
 
I’m sorry. I was dragged away. Did you feed? If not get a test in 30 minutes. If there’s no drop, dint feed and check in an hour. I will be back.
 
Great Job Melita
Congratulations on the reduction, I think she heard you say she never has green numbers at night.:D
 
I wondered what she was going to do this morning, I hoped she wasn't going to put on her red flight suit:rolleyes:
Earth calling Chnoudi, can you glide back down please.
 
At least she's in the pink now.
See how long she takes to clear this bounce.
The depot from the 2.25 will still be in play just bear that in mind if she gets down into greens again.
 
Back
Top